We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Stay”
Review of Casa Vagator

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Vagator
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Vagator
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at Casa Vagator in February 2013 for 6 nights. I went with my two teenage daughters and we had a great time. The hotel is just a short walk down some steps to the beach. We had a lovely room that looked out onto the pool. The manager and the staff were all very helpful. When we arrived 3 of us were sharing the room and we needed more towels. They arrived within 5 minutes. We came back late one night and my daughter was very hungry and they went out of their way to make some toast for her, nothing was too much. The only downside was that the bathroom could do with renovating and abit of TLC also make sure you take the right charger to charge mobile phones etc. The plug sockets are very low and it is hard to plug in chargers. We could only use the shaving socket in the bathroom to charge. The hotel is in a lovely location, though it is right next door to Nine bar but the music goes off at 10pm so not really a problem. I would definately go back but would hopefully want to book at a cheaper rate.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chameleonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Have been to Vagator; Goa between 23 Feb to 28 Feb and stayed in Casa Vagator in Room #V3. Must admit that the location of this property is amazing. It right over the Vagator beach and has a very good access to the beach. The entire resort was very clean and in good shape. We spent almost every evening on the deck watching the sunset. It was mesmerizing. Had a little concern with the cleanliness of the room. However when bought to the notice, it was taken care of. Breakfast was the only thing that wasn't good and was disappointing. There was very little variety and was simple. Anything more was charged extra. My only feedback to the Casa team would be to improve the breakfast. Jyoti and Richard were very helpful and took care of almost everything we requested for. Kudos to them. The entire experience from booking (Narayan did an excellent job of suggesting hotel based on my requirement) to the check-out was a wonderful experience. Would love to stay that again whenever in Goa.

Room Tip: The rooms with veranda facing the pool are larger, however if you want some privacy choose valley ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aries180476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here during New Year of 2012 and had a wonderful time. The location couldn't be more perfect. It is right on mini Vagator beach, while 9 Bar, a club and Thalassa, wonderful Greek restaurant are just a stone's throw away. Initially the room we were allotted was badly maintained therefore the hotel staff were prompt in upgrading us to a superior category room which had a verandah attached to the room. Bathrooms however need a little upgrade and upkeep.

The staff Jyoti, Narayan and Lenny were very helpful and accomodating. Special thanks to all of them for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose rooms opposite the pool (on ground level) or the superior rooms/villas opposite the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSCSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we stay in peak season time mid feb, the place was awesome, it has a most amazing veiw from the deck over looking the Vagator beach, the staff is friendly, disciplined and most will to corporate with all your needs, the rooms are big, clean and equipped most common modern requirements. The location of the hotel is right next to 9Bar where the music is played loud but in the hotel max you could hear is the bass beat which is not bad and is always giving a feeling of being in Goa (music was off by 10pm). Some good restaurants, and chill out places like mango tree, to party hill top, are walking distance.
The breakfast is quite simple with eggs, one veg dish, tea/ coffee/ juice, which I guess you can not go wrong.
Richard the hotel manager is will to help out.
The Hotel is connecting the beach you can walk right on to Vagator beach.
Best,
Pawan

Room Tip: The sweet are very good as you get the sea view from the room, or if not fancy sea view then pool fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawansekhsaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

for me its like my second home.. what gets me here each and every time is the deck which has the most beautiful view of the vagator beach.. where even if u sit to watch the sunset u can hear the music playing next door for people who like to party.. have 9 bar right opposite to the hotel.. ..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepesh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for three night to celebrate our anniversary, allow me to present a clinical overview-

First the good points
A. Fantastic location, awesome views- had a partial sea view room and the Arabian Sea looked stunning from the room balcony
B. huge sit out balcony with an integrated pantry, made the most of it
C. The beach is just minutes away and has the right appeal of being a sort of private beach and at the same time decent crowd
D. Service is always with a smile and helpful people
E. spacious bathroom
F. Nice restaurants Arun, particularly enjoyed thalassa and Sri

Now the negatives
A. Had a sea view room, the room not as big or as cosy as the pool view rooms
B. the bed was extremely narrow, slightly uncomfortable
C. Rooms lack basic stuff like a in room safe, drinking water glasses
D. The food is below average
E. TV reception can be improved
F. Breakfast is average

Would come back but for a room with a larger bed

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I had been to there to celebrate our anniversary. The place was beautiful and the breakfast venue is very scenic. Please ask for a room by the pool as the rooms there are spacious and cozy. The beach is just a minute away but the way is not very cleean. You can try food at the beach or there are beautiful restaurants around for dining.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room by the pool as the rooms there are spacious and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne_seq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
W Goa
W Goa
#1 of 13 in Vagator
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#3 of 13 in Vagator
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Naked Space Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
4.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 122 in Calangute
574 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vagator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vagator

Address: House No. 594/4, Vozran | Vagator Cliff, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Vagator
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range: $129 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Vagator 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagator was named one of the Sunburn Chronicle's 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. Get a ringside view of this achingly beautiful vista from the cliff overlooking the sands. The jaw-dropping bluffs over the beach have been enticing Goa's hip visitors over the decades. Unable to get enough, Vagator is continues to be the hotbed of the best spots in Goa, and Casa Vagator is the coolest of them all. In its stylish, sophisticated demeanor, it straddles fusion architecture from modern through traditional South-East Asian with ease. Pretty cane chairs and low tables offer a lounge-effect, breakfast tables outside villas take one down cobbled European streets and the thatched roofs give off telling signs of Asian influence. The Resort is home to two Pools,a Business center, three decks overlooking the Vagator beach including the resteraunt/Bar, a Gymnasium and two massage rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Vagator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vagator Hotel Vagator
Casa Vagator Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing