We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leoney Resort
Nearby Hotels
Jacks Resort(Vagator)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Goa(Vagator)
$254
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LivingRoom by Seasons(Vagator)(Great Value!)
$30
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shantie Shakhti(Vagator)(Great Value!)
$37
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Leoney Resort(Vagator)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Vagator(Vagator)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Inn(Vagator)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
66
110
43
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
110
43
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolvagator beachdeluxe roomgreat poolfood qualitynorth goabeachesprosvillalawnsminibarconsambiencebikevehicleozran
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

V had visited this resort in march,,, one thing i want to share that this is best resort by its cleanliness, looks... Superb swimming pool... Very calm atmosphere... Clean garden, balcony n room n low tarrif means perfect resort...
Smthing nt good is that this is on vegator beach so far from main market like anjuna, baga, kalungut beach... As vegator beach is nt much popular means u cannt go for a walk on beach at late night.. N otherway this is plus point also that this area is so calm...
For vegetarian food problem is severe ... U ll nt get much variety in veg food
N room is average not superdelux like bt clean so good value for money..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank same_394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Leoney was a resort with limited resources but the staff had a will to provide the guests the best they can. I would really make a special remark for the staff at leoney resort. Its a compact property located very close to vagator beach. A value for money destination. This resort had a clean swimming pool. For vegetarians the food may not be great but thats the case with every budget destination in Goa. I stayed here for 2 days and will say that its good for the money it charges

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFoodaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were a group of six friends and stayed here in June '13 for 5 nights. The location is great. Its near Vagator Beach and there are a bunch of eating joints close by (Try Mango Tree).

The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. The service is extremely slow. We had to call room service several times to get anything in the room. One of our room the AC was not working and we had to make several calls to get the room changed.

The sheets were very old and some also had small holes in them. The hotel also ran out of clean towels while we were there and we were told that we'd have to wait for a day since the laundry hadn't returned the previous days lot.

Overall if you're looking for something not too expensive with a good location, this is a decent option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhazalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Leoney resort is well placed and not very far from the beach. There are several eateries not very far from the resort. The resort has a very good ambience, it is well looked after and the swimming pool was pristine. Vagator beach is also relatively clean and not as crowded as most North Goan beaches. The rooms could have been better but no major complains on that front.

We were probably there at the wrong time of the year (I guess Apr-May 2012) as the closest eateries around the resort were shut down. The regular chef of the hotel was also on annual leave and we had to make do with what we got at the hotel specially in the mornings.

Overall it was a satisfactory experience staying at Leoney.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abe_Traveller_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a nice calm resort with lush green atmosphere away from main road. I spent my 4 days in here found it beautiful. All the hangout places are nearby and being vegitarian, found some good restaurants around. Staff was friendly and helped us in arranging bike. Housekeeping was nice and found our bed and room neat and clean when we came from outside every day. Ozran Beach is 5 mins away walking distance.
Following are my suggestions for travellers:
1. Pool timings are restricted from morning 8 to 7 in the eve only.
2. Food is bit expensive as compared to the restaurants available nearby but food quality was good.
3. Hotel dont have sitting arrangements for dining apart from pool side dining tables and as in they operate only kitchen in which you need to order in bulk to keep away any waiting hassles for bread/dishes.
4. Try Bean Me Up restaurant nearby to hotel which was rated best vegiterian restaurant in Goa in year 2013.


3.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaidubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews