We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definately not value for money for Indian tourists” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leoney Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leoney Resort
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Vagator
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“definately not value for money for Indian tourists”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Its definitely not value for money I personally feel for Indians as, I saw the staff being BIAS with the Indians, on the service point. I stayed in D4 cottage and which was poorly maintained, the washroom pipes had a leakage, the dressing table lamp was broken, the a/c was malfunctioning and had a very irritating sound when functioning. the furniture was very old and not maintained at all. The food was alright, but no taste at all. No soap or shampoo kit was provided we had to ask for it everyday. The only good thing I felt was it the resort is clean. A decent place to stay i Believe but definitely not worth the service.

Room Tip: Guys please check the room, specially the toilet before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chetan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    102
    43
    12
    14
See reviews for
54
80
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I feel a little churlish not giving this lovely resort 5 stars but IMO they are handed out like confetti when surely only a very small percentage should be able to attain perfection.
First impressions are very favourable and further maintained on repeated inspection -
1/ The reception area is very trendy,open planned "koh samui" style,al fresco with a huge free book swap.
2/ The owner is educated,polite,helpful and will use his computer to source information while you wait.
3/ Scooter hire is sorted out with a minimum of fuss at the going rate ...good parking.
4/ Landscaping is immaculate ... very much like the Shire from The Hobbit.
5/ Cottages and their terraces are beautiful and spacious.
6/ The basic rooms although a bit cramped are still better than most rooms in Goa.Also they have cute terraces overlooking the pool area.
7/ The pool is lovely with plentiful seating around and sun shades.
8/ Food may be a slight let down in the sense it takes so long to arrive.
9/ Then again,maybe it deserves an extra star for being in such close proximity to Thalassa restaurant ..... the best dining experience in north Goa1

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lennythelion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited Leoney Resort on First week on december 2012 for 4 days stay. The resort is well maintained and beautiful. The pool is clean.The Rooms were neat and clean and staffs were nice and friendly. The resort is located at good and quite location near small vagator beach which is just 10 mins walk. The AC in my room was not working so we were shifted to another room. The other rooms too had some electric lighting malfunctioning issues. Another couple who were in another room had there refrigerator not working. The food quality of the restaurant is good. The complimentory breakfast offered with our package had bread/butter/omlet and tea.

Sunita Restaurant which is next to resort is also good and its owner Mr Nanda was a nice person.We also hired bikes from him for Rs 300 for 24 hrs.

Oeerall the experice in the Resort was good and can be recommended to others.


Pros: Well Maintained and Beautiful Resort
Nice pool and good staffs

Cons: Very far from south goa locations/airport/madgaon station
Resort Dont accept Credit Card
Evening time lightings are bit dull.

Advise For management: The AC and other electrical feeting at the resort needs a change. AC is not cooling the rooms properly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharad4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in Leoney's Resort in december and our stay was perfect. The One bedroom villa is best suited for couples since it provides full privacy. The rooms and most importantly the bathroom were very clean. Orzan, Vagator and Anjuna beach are in close proximity. Calungute beach is approximately 10 mins away. You can hire 2 wheeler from the resort at a very reasonable rent. The pool is clean and maintained very well. I had no complaints during my stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. "Tiger" is the pet German Shepard and is also very friendly. Must have a pic with "Tiger".. Very adorable. Dint dine in at Leoney so cant tell you abt the quality of food. All in all Leoney's Resort is very Gud and I will definitely return back again.

Special thanks to Jolan and the entire staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaisonAlvares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at Leoney's, though I think our last stay was in 2006 so a long time ago. The resort has been very well maintained in that time and the location is good, a short walk from the beach and restaurants.

We were first given a Villa, although we had booked a less expensive Deluxe Cottage and after the first night actually asked if we could move rooms as the air-con in the villa was quite noisy. I was really impressed with the way our request was dealt with, we were given a couple of different options and by 11:15 that morning had been helped to move in to a new room - so we ended up in one of the Deluxe Cottages after all. The room was very clean and the shower was good, good supply of hot water, which can be hit and miss at times in India.

The gardens are lush and green and are kept immaculate. The pool is lovely, just the right temperature and the loungers around the pool are very comfortable. The standard of the food and pool-side service was also good. The staff at reception were all very helpful and efficient, they assisted us in renting a scooter as well as arranging our airport pick-up and drop-off.

We really enjoyed our stay and if we stay in Vagator again we will definitely be returning here!

Room Tip: I recommend the Deluxe Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claret78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Good service and friendly staff. The pool is clean and perfect for children. About 10 min from the beach. The rooms towards the pool are cousy. The staff are helpfull with arranging trips too watever you wanna do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jönköping, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here the first week in november. As we were a bit jetlagged this was the perfect place to hang out on. It's a bit of a walking distance to the beach but not too far for our children to walk. Perhaps ten-fifteen minutes depending on how fast they could walk and how tired they was. The hotel don't accept credit cards which is a big minus since the atm takes about half an hour to walk to. The pool was cleaned every day and the room was clean and big enough to fit an extra bed. Service were excellent and they opened the kitchen specially for us when the kids were hungry. We really did enjoy our stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagator
0.4 mi away
Jacks Resort
Jacks Resort
#2 of 13 in Vagator
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
LivingRoom by Seasons
LivingRoom by Seasons
#1 of 13 in Vagator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Leoney Resort
The Grand Leoney Resort
#8 of 13 in Vagator
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leoney Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leoney Resort

Property: Leoney Resort
Address: Ozran Beach Road, Vagator 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Vagator
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Vagator
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leoney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leoney Resort is an enchanting mix of mock Portuguese villas and cottages set amidst beautifully landscaped gardens and a sparkling blue swimming pool. Just a few minutes stroll from the resort will lead you to one of the most interesting and picturesque beaches in Goa - the Ozran beach. Here, you can be yourself with only the sun and silvery sands for company ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Leoney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leoney Hotel Vagator
Leoney Resort Goa/Vagator

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing