We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD LOCATION - NOT A BAD CHOICE FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Have been staying here quite frequently as its location is close to the port of Marmagoa. The appearance on the outside does not catch the eye but once inside the front office staff are nice and helpful. The Standard rooms are a bit small but cozy with a fridge and a television. Rooms look a bit worn out with time but cleanliness and hygiene is outstanding. Breakfast is complimentary and has a decent spread. The Regency dishes out some pretty good Goan cuisine, The sweet n sour is pretty ok nothing much to write about the Chinese cuisine, The Goody Land has a decent menu for a light bite and some good pastries. The harbour bar at the pool side has a good range of spirits. If you are lucky - there's a basket of nips dished out complimentarly to brighten up your spirits. Over all a good budget hotel..

Room Tip: A good place if you have to attend to ships at the port or on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apintolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

The room is small but cozy. They have an in-house gym and pool. I booked the room a month in advance and got a decent discount on the rates. The hotel is walking distance from Vasco railway station and city bus stand.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NihalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

stayed in this property from two days.the property is old fashioned but very clean and hygenic.
the staff is very helpful and homely.property has swimming pool and gym.the food is hygenic,good and rates are reasonable.breakfast is well spread.
the rates can be negotiated.
close to airport and local market.
oerall a good property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramesh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I wanted a room close by the airport for just one night before we flew off to Delhi the day after our charter flight from London Gatwick. We read the reviews and were a little apprehensive but thought we'd go with it as it was only for one night. The trip was almost cancelled as I developed a really severe case of gout........ needing wheel chair assistance upon my arrival in Goa. What a pleasant surprise - although the flight was a little late and we had the usual problems re delays clearing immigration the courtesy car was waiting for us. On arriving at the hotel the Security Guard helped me out of the car and assisted me to the lift and into reception. The Bell Boy then assisted me to our room. The staff on reception were extremely pleasant to my wife and indeed very helpful in all matters. I was helped to the swimming pool by members of the hotel staff - none of whom suggested they were only interested in a possible tip. We had room service - the food was very good and cheaper than that purchased in Delhi, Agra, Jaipur or North Goa upon our return for R & R. A taxi was provided at the hotel's expense for our return to the airport.
The hotel is a little tired in some respects but I wouldn't hesitate in booking in the future or recommending to friends

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff170851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Right from the fact that this hotel gave me a lock and key to get inside my room and not a card to swipe, everything about this hotel seems to be stuck in the past. The AC , the geyser, shower curtains, TV everything needs a replacement. Maybe it needs a renovation or maybe the room i got was not good enough. Breakfast is not great, the selection not good enough as well. One thing that i cannot fault is the friendliness of the staff , at the reception as well at the restaurant. But cannot come back here for that alone.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank sak015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a good city hotel with business conference facility. Externally the hotel does not impress. But internally, the hotel look clean and tidy. Rooms are clean with refrigerator in the room. Opposite the hotel there is a small park for kids. The hotel has a gym and a swimming pool. Did not try their food so no comments really. Pricewise it is a bit steep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a night on 29th October 2011 and the stay was very comfortable. Although the hotel on the outside looked very old and not very attractive, the inside of the hotel is very good. The room was comfortable and the food was excellent. The buffet spread was also very good. This is also ideally located. The staff was good especially the manager Mr. Jusico who was very obliging.

Valencia

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valenciagujjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
2.2 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
3.4 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
142 reviews
0 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Paz Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Paz Gardens

Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: $42 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Paz Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Paz Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Paz Gardens Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing