We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Maharaja Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maharaja Hotels
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had been stayed in this hotel for quite long times.this is a very reasonable budgeted hotel in the heart of vasco city.specially the service of the front office staff is excelent.some what the rooms are like old style like the name says maharaja but not bad.the Breakfast is average.the food is nice with bar facilities.room service and cleanliness is excelent which is most important for a visitor.
final verdict is you will enjoy a nice stay with value for money,

Room Tip: deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sun2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepak m, Guest Relations Manager at Maharaja Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank You Sir!
First of all let me Thank You for drawing your valuable time for sharing your experience. Its been a pleasure to have a Wonderful guest like you. Your frequent visits really make us feel Special & Important. We can assure you that we shall maintain the kind of service that you have been getting so far, rather we will definately improve upon the comfort factors related to rendering Satisfactory Service to you. Keeping in mind that you consider our hotel as second home outside your Home town.

Thank You from the staff of Maharaja Hotels,Vasco-Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a memorable stay over here. Exterior of the hotel is deceptive, but once I stepped in, was totally amazedGood ambience, very convenient for business related stay. Ideal for corporate travel. Value-add services like airport transfer . Good buffet breakfast. Quite clean & spacious rooms. Sockets & working table design are well thought of for business travellers. Friendly and attentive staff. the complimentary breakfast provided was really good, the restaurant was also equally good and the price reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amul812004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepak m, Front Office Manager at Maharaja Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank You Sir for your Valuable feedback.. Its been so kind of you to draw out time for writing a Review for our Hotel.
Thanks & Regards from all Staff of Maharaja Hotels.
Hoping to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was one of the worst hotel experiences. Most of the things that could go wrong went wrong. The hotel still has the heavy metal keys! The rooms are not even close to the standard expected from a decent hotel. The fittings in the bathroom look very old, so do the swithces, wardrobe etc. The desk/stand below the TV was creaking and could have broken anytime. The corridors are unlit and very shady. The A/C makes a lot of noise. The place where we had breakfast is actually a bar during the night. So you can expect dirty table cloths in the morning which i'm sure havent been washed in Months. The breakfast menu was limited.

The only redeeming feature was the bakery downstairs which had decent sandwiches and pastries. (Carasid if i am not wrong). All in all, a pathetic experience and I would never come back to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnupG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

It is a decent hotel, located in city area and near to railway station and bus stop. So commuting is easy from here. I booked standard AC room and it was very neat and clean. Nothing extra ordinary but everything was good. But food was really extra ordinary, great food.
I also checked non-AC rooms and they were absolutely pathetic. Room was very old & dirty and lots of cockroaches roaming around. So never go for non-AC room. & to its contrast AC rooms were very neat and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Vasco-da-gama:Maharaja Hotel : "Waste of money"
We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay in Goa , based on the recommendation by a travel agency.
The location of the hotel is very bad and it is very old building.The hospitality is very poor but cleanliness was maintained to some extent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

we 4 guys frm srilanka colombo went on a trip 2 india. went to goa. The train stopped at vasco-de-gama. Nice small railways station. Then we asked many ppl, is there any gud hotels 2 stay wt safety. Then they recommended us to visit hotel maharaja. Itz gud but i dnt knw compting the other hotels but itz gud becoz we stayed in dis hotel..... hey guyz if u plan 2 go on a vacation trip wt frnds pls i request u guyz to visit vasco in goa and hotel maharaja specially....

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babu_asjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is a budget hotel located near Hindustan petroleum in Vasco. It has got decent rooms and good restaurnat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianprince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vasco da Gama hotels
0.4 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Hotel La Paz Gardens
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
120 reviews
0 mi away
The Karma Plaza Hotel
The Karma Plaza Hotel
#8 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#7 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maharaja Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maharaja Hotels

Address: 200 Rua Leopold Flores, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: $32 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maharaja Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maharaja Hotels, A Unit of Maniyari Hotels Pvt. Ltd., established since 1983, with its 30 years of excellence is situated in the Port town Vasco. It is 4 km. drive from the Goa Airport, as well as easily accessible by rail & road.It has 40 rooms, 20 A/C and 20 Non A/C. It serves a multi-cuisine from its 3 restaurants i.e. 'Dawat' AC Restaurant, 'Cascades' Non AC restaurant & the Ha Ha Fast Food.We Serve Jain/Gujrathi, Chinese, Indian and Goan food. It's a hotel with comfort and homely atmosphere, which fits the budget of any middle class family.Bogmalo beach is 8 km. away from our hotel and New Baina Beach is 1km away. Panjim city and Margao city are 30km away from Vasco city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Maharaja Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maharaja Hotels Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing