We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, clean rooms”
Review of Hotel Supreme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Supreme
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service, clean rooms”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel was good and comfortable. We went there in a group and we were treated courteously. Service was prompt. The room service staff was not very well trained and were puttin things like used teabags in the commode and flushing them down, They were also using the hotel linen to wipe down furniture, water on the floor, etc. This was quite upsetting. Also, the bathrooms, while large, could, with a little expense, have a wet and dry area. Currently, they look like railway station waiting room baths so the entire bathroom gets wet when one showers. - a tad inconvenient.
Apart from that, there were no problems whatsoever. Room service was great, the reception staff was great, the rooms were comfortable (though a little small), the restaurant food was decent (thought the restaurant service was lacking - there was an angry looking man there and he was rreally gruff when asked for extra chillies or anything that wasnt on the menu) and there were smiles all around.
I would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

Room Tip: The suites are great value for money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnergirlmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
14
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my family for two days. Staffs are helpful, rooms are clean and foods in the restaurant are tasty. Very good hotel to stay if you want to use train or airport. Rooms have wifi. But the beaches are far from it. The round taxi fare to nearest beach (Baina beach) is around 250. You cannot enjoy the festive Goa atmosphere here. Didn’t use the swimming pool but it looked a bit dirty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Z_Rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

i preferred Supreme hotel due to close proximity to Airport. I was on an official visit and my job was in Sancole area near vasco.

The staff were very courteous and offered me a welcome drink. It just took about 5 minutes for the checkin formalities. The room offerered was also good.

The food was also good .

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms towards the railway tracks. Sleep might get disturbed by train sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went for a business + leisure trip. I pre-booked my stay for leisure, but for business, I was not getting a good deal coz of the time I was reaching the location. Instead I opted for booking on arrival.

I got a hold of Cab driver, who charged me INR 100 to show me various hotels and I zeroed on Supreme.

Its a really nice place, the rooms are clean, the service is Excellent, the attitude of the staff is also excellent. The location of hotel is 250 mtrs from Vasco railway station. (Well, Well, yes, 250 meters from railways station, but right on the railway line, and you may get disturbed by the noise of trains. For me, I somehow found it lively)

My 5 yr old kid was so impressed with this hotel that he didn't like a sea facing property in Calangute and he was insisting on going back to Supreme.

If you are looking for decent accommodation for family, this is a place to be...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaiminpsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

First time in India and we're lucky to have booked this room. It'not the european standard but we feel safe. Restaurant is good. It's close to the airport and compared to Other hotels weve seen in this city, it's one of the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Familie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Neat, clean, functional hotel - Superlative Service and great food.

My wife and I stayed 15 nights as we were attending a conference nearby

Nothing fancy, but good clean room with all basic amenities. Our room had a large balcony attached, so that was great to step out whever you wanted fresh air. Daily change of all Bed and Bath linen

The only small suggestion is for shwer curtains in the bathrooms as without this the floor is wet everytime you have a bath

The SERVICE is superlative and requires a special mention - and this was seen across all departments from Front desk to Housekeeping, Room Service, Laundry etc.

Would certainly stay there if I go to Vasco again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

As the proverb says, Hotel Supreme is a perfect example.
With the homely behavior I receive on my regular visits, I feel I am in my own periphery.
Food is one of the best in the whole of Goa( may it be North India or Chinese/Continental or Tandoori )...as I myself am a Big Foodie.
There is no need for contacting travel agencies as staffs are quite helpful in arranging tickets and vehicles to make life easy.

Cheers !!!!!!

Room Tip: Prefer taking front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhi_9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.2 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#5 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
37 reviews
3.1 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Paz Gardens
Hotel La Paz Gardens
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme

Property: Hotel Supreme
Address: Swatantra Path, Vasco da Gama 403802, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Vasco da Gama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Supreme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Supreme Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing