We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sssh this is one of Goa's hidden gems!”
Review of Joet's Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vasco da Gama
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Joet's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 12 Vasco da Gama B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 28, 2010

The beach is Hot, free of hawkers, idyllic & peaceful, at times can be difficult to make the trip up the few steps, due to lazyitis, for a super lunch, be it delis prawns, chilli chicken & of course a few beers in the open air restaurant. The staff are 2nd to none. If your lucky you may even see a few dolphins swim by, I'm sure they recognise us each year.
The locals are lovely & friendly & welcome us each year, the local Mayor Lucky taxi's us around in his 4x4 at a very reasonable price, he always has good ideas for trips.
No, you dont want to go there!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2009

Joet's Guest house is a lovely property situated bang on the beach. All the rooms are airconditioned, have an attached sitting space, with tea/ coffee maker, a refrigerator and have a view of the beach.
The restaurant too overlooks the sea and provides the most amazing range of local food, seafood and Indian food and it is famous for its Friday nights. Their Tandoori food, seafood and steaks are really excellent. If you are staying at Joet's you can use the swimming pool and other facilities at their sister property the Coconut Creek which is a five minute walk away. We often stay a week so it is a change to try the food at the Coconut Creek which is different and excellent as well. It too has lovely accommodation only it does not overlook the sea.
The service is excellent and the food is very reasonably priced. Overall a lovely getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yogi33India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

we had a fantastic holiday at joets guesthouse, the rooms are immaculate and spacious.

we booked direct with the owner lynn. The people cant do enough for you and the same people keep going back year after year it is like one happy family, we have been going to goa for 10 years and this was the best holiday we have had there. It is just like going home.

Selvey and Nelo treat you like you are their best friends and all the waiters clifford, Ronnie, Ricky and Suntash can't do enough for you they are so helpfull.

We will be back again next janaury/febuary

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank skyla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissKoelsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasco da Gama
0.2 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
270 reviews
10.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
1.2 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Maharaja Hotels
Maharaja Hotels
#4 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Bay Cottages
Beach Bay Cottages
#4 of 5 in Bogmalo
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joet's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joet's Guest House

Address: H.No. 121, Baillichall ward | Bogmalo beach, Vasco da Gama 403806, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Vasco da Gama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Vasco da Gama
Price Range: $71 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Joets Guesthouse has an idyllic position perched on the edge of Bogmalo Beach. The rooms are spacious, bright and spotlessly clean. All rooms have beautiful side seaviews of the Arabian Sea. All rooms have an air-conditioned bedroom with a separate living area with TV, Minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. All rooms have an ensuite toilet/shower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Joet`s Guest House Hotel Vasco Da Gama
Joet's Guest House Goa/Vasco Da Gama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing