We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“leisurely days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“leisurely days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Kenilworth, is a comfortable, unpretentious place with a happy vibe. The property has a great pool, a good spread at the all day diner, live music at night and bang on a clean uncluttered beach. If you just want to spend time lounging in the pool and going for long walks on the beach and leisurely long drawn meals contemplating the sun n sand this is a good place.It is child friendly and the staff are warm and courteous.
Chandan, the staff responsible for special requests went the extra mile arranging for a lovely candle light dinner in the lawns for our family to celebrate a birthday, it was a pity it rained before we could enjoy the experience.
The rooms are unimaginative in terms of the view and the spa is average.,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa is an ideal relaxing getaway which offers various options for spacious accommodation, dining and recreation. We are proud to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed several facets of our resort.

Once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    364
    121
    46
    53
See reviews for
516
287
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This property placed on Utorda beach. Utorrda beach is neat & clean and will find less people on that. Kenilworth has nice infrastructure with good architecture and nice landscaping.
It is actually a nice place to stay at.
If you have any special request, then please meet the Resort manager, he is a awesome host. Enjoy your holidays :):):)

Room Tip: Nice place to relax !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muktesh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating our resort in Goa on this public platform. We were pleased to have you with us during your visit to Goa. Utorda Beach is indeed a beautiful place to spend memorable moments with your dear ones. As our resort is located close to the beach, we serve as a perfect holiday destination for leisure travelers. Our accommodation options are beautifully furnished, well equipped, and properly maintained to ensure that our guests’ stay is comfortable, it is nice to receive your acknowledgement about the upkeep of our resort.

The team looks forward to welcoming you with par excellence hospitality again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is actually a 3/3.5 star hotel. You pay top dollar (in India) and still have to pay extras to use spa our sauna. Just in taxes they rip you off! You have to wait 30min for a beer... and it comes warm!
Stayed there for 2 nights and were my worst nights during my stay in Goa. Got food poisoning because of the chicken tikka and the doctor "assigned" by the hotel was smart enough to give me a cocktail of pills for all possible issues. Management was polite but unable to rectify the issue.
Definitely not returning...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaoRdaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We strive to offer the best of hospitality to our guests & are disappointed to note your less than perfect stay experience with us. As you may read in the other reviews here on TripAdvisor, we are known for our superlative services and value for money which have made us one of the most preferred resort in Goa. Your experience with us is certainly not the norm but an aberration in our otherwise impeccable service delivery. We hope that this one off incident will not deter you from giving us an opportunity to host you again when travel brings you to Goa.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable review and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We 3 couples all with kids had an great stay for three days on 7-8-9 nth november 2013...
The property is osam only lacking a disc...
Gr8 views
Gr8 food thankx to chef prakash and chef nityanand n pooja for my special tasty jain meal...
had a gr8 experience overall by nice hospitality by all staffs at restaurant, poolside and room service...
Not happy with the guest relation desk...
Will travel again n stay here to have an gr8 holidays again...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravsjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa is an ideal relaxing getaway which offers various options for spacious accommodation, dining and recreation. We are proud to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed several facets of our resort. However, we noticed your concern regarding guest relation desk which has been duly noted and would like to inform you that we are already looking into the matter to avoid such instances in future.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in this resort for 4 Nights, from 3 Nov till 7 Nov 2013, this resort has amazing property with some great landscapes and beautiful gardens. Rooms are neat and clean, Entrance lobby is one of the best amongst good properties in Goa. Ideal place for family and kids, the kids activity room is the place where you can leave your kids and enjoy personal time. The best part of the property is the Pool area, i believe this resort has one of the biggest open swimming pool with good surrounding. The Sunken Bar in the pool is the place where you can really enjoy drinks and have lots of fun.
All meals provided in the portofino restaurant is very delicious and the staff in this restaurant is very courteous and take care of all the guest in a very polite manner. We Thanks Mr. Sudipta Maji, the Restaurant Manager and Mr. Nitya ( the Chef ) who really gave good service and for taking good care of us. I recommend this resort to all those people who are looking for memorable holiday in goa with Family, kids and there loved ones. The entire staff is wonderful who always ensure that your comfort is always on.

Room Tip: Go for Delux Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neeraj404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience of Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa. We are grateful to you for your appreciation for the overall ambiance of our resort and hospitable services. Located near the Uttorda Beach, we make for an ideal getaway and are glad to know that you enjoyed the recreational facilities at our resort and had a pleasant dining experience.

We will convey your kind words to the team that will encourage our associates to offer a unique experience on each of your future visits.

Thank you once again!

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was our first family trip to Goa. After going through all options we finally zeroed down to Kenilworth. It's an amazing place specially if you are going with kids. The rooms were clean and had this elegant traditional decor. Sumptuous food spread, large pool area, kid's play room, a huge lawn and easy access to the beach are some of the highlights of this resort.Overall a luxurious retreat worth trying, I would definitely revisit this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aasha_Krishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa on your first trip as a family. It’s a pleasure to note that you found our amenities and service standards at par with your expectations.

At our resort in Goa, we strive to offer the best experience to our patrons and it is nice to know that we succeeded in offering you a perfect balance of accommodation, dining, recreation and services. Your appreciation about our luxury resort being ‘kids-friendly’ is a source of inspiration for the entire team here.

We thank you for your support and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Goa.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel alongwith my overseas colleagues in June 2013 when travelled for business. We had excellent experience of state of the art facilities and required service and attention from staff.

Prompt, caring and top class service is uniqueness of this hotel which you may not get from other hotels always.

We shall be staying in the same hotel for all our future trips to Goa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavnathKamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthHotels, Management at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation on this public platform. We offer cordial services and state-of-the-art amenities for both business and leisure travelers. It is a delight to know that our experienced and friendly staff succeeded in their endeavor to cater to all your requests and making your stay a pleasant experience.

Once again, thank you for your support. We will deem it an honor to have you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Hotels and Resorts, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing