We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Up front, I'll have to say I haven't stayed here. But we come here often, take the full day or half day swimming package. This is a great system, you swim, snack and drink by the pool and you can also include a buffet lunch as well. The array of pools is nice as you can easily get your cozy area...Great ambience, extremely kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarrfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us to unwind by our pool during your trips to Goa and for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We take this opportunity to inform that it is always a pleasure to serve you at our 5 star resort in Goa. We endeavor to proffer an excellent experience to our esteemed patrons through a range of recreational facilities like spa and swimming pool & we are glad to note that you availed our ongoing offer and had a more than satisfying time with us.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    364
    121
    46
    53
See reviews for
516
287
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading lot of nice reviews, we decided to stay here. We are currently staying in superior delux room and it is going nice.
I was expecting sea view room or nice view room which we didn't get. My first preference is always sea view but it seems they don't have many rooms with this facility.
Another point which I want to mention is their in room service is slow and not effective. Though their dining service is excellent and staff is very welcoming and helpful.
I would have liked this stay to be most memorable one...but little less than that.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank soniamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sonia,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us here on this public platform.

We take this opportunity to inform that while all our rooms do not provide the view of calm Arabian Sea, we ensure that our guests have a fulfilling time and that they are offered their choice of rooms. We have sincerely noted your concern about the in-room services and assure you that we’ll take timely actions to avoid future inconvenience to our guests. It fills us with immense pleasure to note that you had a more than satisfying dining experience at our resort. Special acknowledgement for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your review. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaithal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

kenilworth is a nice property but they have some greedy staff
goa is for drink and dine, but if you by mistake drop a glass they charge you in dollars
cristine is good, the waiters at the restaurant are good, the drivers are superb , chef prakash is awesome but mind while checking out from hotel. dont be surprised if they charge you for damage to property, even accidentally or if its the hotels management mistake . the hotel has a lot of cats out side the restaurant and my wife slipped on a rainy night watching the cats eyes , broke her 200 $ shoe. and we were surprised when we had to pay 10 times for a glass next morning when we checked out, i am sure the staff pocketed my money and the owner isnt aware
if he is god bless him

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vijayKaithal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our resort and sharing your stay experience on this public forum. We are a 5 star luxury beach resort and strive to extend a hassle-free sojourn to our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by the facade of the resort and the service offered by our friendly staff. However, the incident highlighted by you was investigated before your check-out and you were informed about the damages including the glass top table, decanter and glasses. As the incident was not accidental in nature and was a willful act caused by excessive alcoholic influence, we had to add a small proportion of the damages to your final invoice. Our staff showed impeccable foresight and escorted you and your partner to your room to minimize further damage to you and / or our property.

We certainly hope that this incident will not put you off and that we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHIWADI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our stay at Kenilworth was a dream. The Hotel is a beautiful property , facing the sea, with the most beautiful set of swimming pools set among landscaped gardens. The staff was equally good and tried to make our stay as good as possible.

Would definitely like to visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools have a scenic view with the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLemonBhiwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa. It is pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach.

We have duly conveyed your kind words for the team who look forward to host your stay again. Thank you for the review once again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I happened to stay for a day at Kenilworth resort during the month of May as part of a business meet. The resort is located at Utorda, (South Goa) and is around 15-20 mins drive from the airport. The resort is just beside the Royal Orchid hotel and is quite secluded. I stayed in their Deluxe room which overlooked the garden. Even though the stay was very comfortable there were few elements which could be improved.

Pros:
a. The beach: This has to be one of the best beaches that one can find at Goa. White sand, clean and less crowded. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning jog on the beach.
b. Check-in and Checkout was pretty smooth...(was part of a big delegation.. so not sure how it would be work out if one checks-in as a family)
c. The resort lawns and garden is very well maintained.
d. The swimming pool is pretty big and clean. I used the gym only once and found it to be well equipped. Though small (wonder during peak season how well it could handle the crowd), machines were in good condition
e. The rooms were very clean and was well stuffed.

The resort does lag on few aspects though:
a. The location: The beach is great but there is nothing around this place.. One would find it very tough to go around Goa without a vehicle at disposal. (The hotel could not be held responsible for this)
b. The spread of buffet lunch and breakfast. For a 5 star hotel, the restaurant looks very small and the spread of dishes was very limited.
c. Service was not great. Infact while having lunch, we were reminded by a staff that restaurant would close at 3PM and it was almost 3 ... Kinda felt wierd to be shooed out of the restaurant :) .. but thanks to the head chef, who intervened and guided the novice staff....

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Kenilworth resorts...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Planet_trekker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We are glad to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.

Located near the Utorda Beach, our resort indeed serves as a perfect getaway destination for most of the travelers. It is a pleasure to know that our facilities and overall layout of the property was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay in our well-appointed room that features modernistic amenities. We have sincerely noted the concern highlighted by you about the dining services and assure you that corrective actions will be taken at the soonest possible.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you when you visit Goa next.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I must say we were looking forward to stay at Kenilworth and the kind of service we have received has amazed us. Kenilworth is amazing property but it is complemented with very able and supportive staff. We have never experienced such an excellent service experience. In particular we would like to appreciate the effort taken by Ms. Christine for always being there and help us in all the manner. Property is maintained very well. We had some disappointment with veg food options during lunch or dinner but was surprised with effort that Chef has taken to prepare food for us though not in buffet menu, This effort turned our disappointment into very fine dining experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the band on Saturday evening. Even we were pleasantly surprised by greeting of security staff at resort (never seen such greeting). Amazing welcome and see off process followed by resort which leaves you with very pleasant memory, Thanks to Ms. Christine for that too. In and all very excellent place to stay and very excellent service experience to have. Thanks to entire staff of Kenilworth for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patel_Ronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Goa and sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa and found our property and staff worthy of appreciation. We are a luxury resort in Goa and offer a perfect stay with a host of amenities and facilities. Located along the pristine Utorda Beach, we are a preferred destination among travelers.

The team is delighted to receive your acknowledgement for their efforts to make the stay of each of our guests comfortable and unique. Feedback like yours strengthens the morale of team to further enhance the services.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and custom. We would love to host your stay again at our resort in Goa.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I must say, this hotel saved us from a disappointing experience at another substandard hotel closeby :). the service is unbelievable! The resort layout and proximity to beach is perfect! the staff are ultra friendly and very skilled and experienced. The spa is probably the best I have ever been to - and thats comparing to Australian resorts as well!! Another thing with the staff is that they really give you a very personalised experience! The rooms service food was fab :). Possibly the only criticism is the language barrier with room service - we had a couple of mixups because some of the room service staff did not understand english very well - although this is only a very minor issue on our stay. Our room was unbelievable!! Great ocean views, clean, well appointed, spacious and quiet! They also did us a honeymoon cake as a surprise!! If you are going to Goa - this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: get a beach front room :). Also the rooms are discounted quite a bit if you get close to off-peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa and are pleased to receive your review. We are glad to learn that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach. Your kind words for the team have been duly conveyed to them who look forward to host your stay again.

Our resort is ideal for both business and leisure travelers and offer world class amenities. The rooms are well appointed and offer beautiful view of the crystal clear water. We also house one of the most luxurious beach spas that offers traditional and exotic treatments.

We thank you for the review and await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing