We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at Kenilworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
BHIWADI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“my stay at Kenilworth”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our stay at Kenilworth was a dream. The Hotel is a beautiful property , facing the sea, with the most beautiful set of swimming pools set among landscaped gardens. The staff was equally good and tried to make our stay as good as possible.

Would definitely like to visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools have a scenic view with the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLemonBhiwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa. It is pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach.

We have duly conveyed your kind words for the team who look forward to host your stay again. Thank you for the review once again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    379
    128
    48
    55
See reviews for
552
294
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I happened to stay for a day at Kenilworth resort during the month of May as part of a business meet. The resort is located at Utorda, (South Goa) and is around 15-20 mins drive from the airport. The resort is just beside the Royal Orchid hotel and is quite secluded. I stayed in their Deluxe room which overlooked the garden. Even though the stay was very comfortable there were few elements which could be improved.

Pros:
a. The beach: This has to be one of the best beaches that one can find at Goa. White sand, clean and less crowded. I thoroughly enjoyed the morning jog on the beach.
b. Check-in and Checkout was pretty smooth...(was part of a big delegation.. so not sure how it would be work out if one checks-in as a family)
c. The resort lawns and garden is very well maintained.
d. The swimming pool is pretty big and clean. I used the gym only once and found it to be well equipped. Though small (wonder during peak season how well it could handle the crowd), machines were in good condition
e. The rooms were very clean and was well stuffed.

The resort does lag on few aspects though:
a. The location: The beach is great but there is nothing around this place.. One would find it very tough to go around Goa without a vehicle at disposal. (The hotel could not be held responsible for this)
b. The spread of buffet lunch and breakfast. For a 5 star hotel, the restaurant looks very small and the spread of dishes was very limited.
c. Service was not great. Infact while having lunch, we were reminded by a staff that restaurant would close at 3PM and it was almost 3 ... Kinda felt wierd to be shooed out of the restaurant :) .. but thanks to the head chef, who intervened and guided the novice staff....

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Kenilworth resorts...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Planet_trekker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa and for sharing your experience with us on this public platform. We are glad to know that you had a satisfying experience with us.

Located near the Utorda Beach, our resort indeed serves as a perfect getaway destination for most of the travelers. It is a pleasure to know that our facilities and overall layout of the property was at par with your expectations. We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay in our well-appointed room that features modernistic amenities. We have sincerely noted the concern highlighted by you about the dining services and assure you that corrective actions will be taken at the soonest possible.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you when you visit Goa next.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I must say we were looking forward to stay at Kenilworth and the kind of service we have received has amazed us. Kenilworth is amazing property but it is complemented with very able and supportive staff. We have never experienced such an excellent service experience. In particular we would like to appreciate the effort taken by Ms. Christine for always being there and help us in all the manner. Property is maintained very well. We had some disappointment with veg food options during lunch or dinner but was surprised with effort that Chef has taken to prepare food for us though not in buffet menu, This effort turned our disappointment into very fine dining experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the band on Saturday evening. Even we were pleasantly surprised by greeting of security staff at resort (never seen such greeting). Amazing welcome and see off process followed by resort which leaves you with very pleasant memory, Thanks to Ms. Christine for that too. In and all very excellent place to stay and very excellent service experience to have. Thanks to entire staff of Kenilworth for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patel_Ronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Goa and sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Kenilworth Resort & Spa and found our property and staff worthy of appreciation. We are a luxury resort in Goa and offer a perfect stay with a host of amenities and facilities. Located along the pristine Utorda Beach, we are a preferred destination among travelers.

The team is delighted to receive your acknowledgement for their efforts to make the stay of each of our guests comfortable and unique. Feedback like yours strengthens the morale of team to further enhance the services.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and custom. We would love to host your stay again at our resort in Goa.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I must say, this hotel saved us from a disappointing experience at another substandard hotel closeby :). the service is unbelievable! The resort layout and proximity to beach is perfect! the staff are ultra friendly and very skilled and experienced. The spa is probably the best I have ever been to - and thats comparing to Australian resorts as well!! Another thing with the staff is that they really give you a very personalised experience! The rooms service food was fab :). Possibly the only criticism is the language barrier with room service - we had a couple of mixups because some of the room service staff did not understand english very well - although this is only a very minor issue on our stay. Our room was unbelievable!! Great ocean views, clean, well appointed, spacious and quiet! They also did us a honeymoon cake as a surprise!! If you are going to Goa - this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: get a beach front room :). Also the rooms are discounted quite a bit if you get close to off-peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa and are pleased to receive your review. We are glad to learn that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach. Your kind words for the team have been duly conveyed to them who look forward to host your stay again.

Our resort is ideal for both business and leisure travelers and offer world class amenities. The rooms are well appointed and offer beautiful view of the crystal clear water. We also house one of the most luxurious beach spas that offers traditional and exotic treatments.

We thank you for the review and await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed almost 3 days in Kenilworth resort( South Goa) .Very well maintained property with great ambiance ...,Loved a big lawn nearing to the beach .We had lovely time in Kenilworth and its private beach.Thanks to Mr Uday ,Mr Sanjay and to all other staff who made our stay more comfortable and wonderful.

If any one planning a vacation in Goa ,U should visit Kenilworth... :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vina020612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing us during your recent visit to Goa. It is a pleasure to receive your review about our services and facilities. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is one of the sought after resorts in Goa located near the Utorda Beach with world class amenities on offer. Our resort is perfect to enjoy the tropical beauty of Goa and is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and found our resort and staff worthy of appreciation. Your acknowledgement of the efforts of our staff has been duly conveyed to them and they are happy to receive your appreciation.

We thank you for recommending us and await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Kenilworth Goa is a mixture of experiences. They go way above in some areas and in others they fail miserably! So here's a point by point account of likes and dislikes:

LIKES:
1.SPA- Love the spa!! Competent staff, very discreet, lovely music and quite well- trained. Had I had my way, I would have spent my entire time there :) Kudos to Sohum!

2. The location is really good- the backdoor is Majorda beach and just a gate separates the property from the beach. Walk in, walk out whenever you want

3. The pools are nice and big with different depths, suited to people like me who can't venture beyond 4 feet LOL

4. The grounds are huge and it looks lovely after it rains

5. The check-in staff is very efficient and the fact that we were immediately given welcome drinks after our long drive from Bangalore, was truly appreciated!

6. Overall safety- We were made to feel welcome everywhere and not even once did we feel unsafe, given the fact we were 3 females travelling together.

DISLIKES:
1. Food- Vast area of improvement. There's nothing wrong with the presentation, it's just that Kenilworth, as per me, specializes in Indian cuisine and they should not be experimenting with anything else. The rest turn out to be disasters.

2. Housekeeping- Another area which reared it's ugly head during off-season. Calls were answered but requests not taken to heed. We requested for a Disprin on the night of our arrival but were told that it would be available the next morning (in other words, please bear the pain and make your night unbearable!). Food trays were not cleared for hours on end, no idea where the guys were all the time. Request for cleaning the room after we got back from the pool was not registered.

All said and done, I have a feeling it's a different place altogether during season however a hotel should maintain it's standard all year through. Would I stay here again? Let's just say, I'll prefer exploring other options in South Goa first and then look at Kenilworth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arunima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and are delighted to note that you were impressed with the rooms and amenities. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is a luxury beach resort in Goa known for its facilities and several recreational options. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with the living spaces and spa amenities. Guest feedback goes a long way in improving our standard of service and we appreciate your detailed feedback identifying our areas of improvement.

We thank you for recommending us on this public platform and would deem it an honor to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for whole week. Very nice experience lovely property and very friendly staff. Only thing I didt like is room were far away from swimming pool and beach area. Other wise had very nice experience.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajitvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeev S, General Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay and found our property and staff worthy of appreciation. Kenilworth Resort and Spa is perfect to enjoy the tropical beauty of Goa, along with its pristine beaches and sea. Ideal for both business and leisure guests, we provide a galore of accommodation options to choose from.

We regret the slight inconvenience that you had to face due to the distance; however, we would like to inform you that guests can have an easy access to the swimming pool area through our Superior Deluxe Rooms.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and custom. We hope you would soon give us another chance to host you with a perfect holiday at our resort in Goa.

Best Regards,
Rajeev Sharma
General Manager
Kenilworth Resort and Spa, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
7.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Property: Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Address: | PO Marjorda, Utorda 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenilworth Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for a tranquil retreat surrounded by the pristine beaches and exotic tropical beauty that Goa - the land of sun, sea and sand - is known for. The rooms of this 5-star property are beautifully designed to reflect the by-gone Portuguese era. Tradition seamlessly blends in with all the comforts of modern day luxury to make for a highly relaxing and comfortable stay. Step out on to a private balcony over-looking the Arabian Sea and the beautifully landscaped swimming pool. With impeccable service standards, water sport activities and luxurious spa treatments, The Kenilworth Beach Resort & Spa is a delight for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Kenilworth Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Kenilworth Resort And Spa, Goa
Kenilworth Beach Hotel
Kenilworth Beach Salcette
Kenilworth Beach Resort Goa
Kenilworth Resort & Spa Goa/Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing