We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for sunset view followed by dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeebop by the Sea

Zeebop by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $6,000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent for sunset view followed by dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We used this restaurant for dinner one night and also spent an hour before sunset followed by a meal on another. The location, ambiance and the food are excellent here. The tables are set in sand giving a beach like feel and the service is excellent. This is an excellent option in South Goa for a good sunset viewing session with drinks.

The vegetarian choices are also plenty and are good. The prices are very reasonable compared to the hotels in South Goa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    269
    80
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vasco da Gama, India
1 review
“Good food, Below average hospitality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Came for dinner with my wife on a Thursday night. The restaurant is well maintained and has a good ambiance by the beach. We were received well by the staff into a table on the second row (first row is by the beach) and i made a request with the host to place us in first row whenever there is a vacancy. Though seats in the first row got vacant eventually the host was reluctant and refused to move us (they remained empty till they closed for the night) . We placed order for a soup, couple of starters and a main course with drinks. The food was overall good with the soup (sea food soup) being just about average and the starter (fish tikka and garlic naan) being excellent. The main course was fish Goa curry with rice which was also good. The host had forgotten to add the main course to the bill which i politely pointed out. The bill came to about Rs. 700 and i offered to pay by card ( i had run out of cash), the host initially told the telephone lines are not working for today and i need to pay up by cash. Since i didn't carry cash i offered to fetch money from the nearest ATM , suddenly he said he would try see if it works and it worked on the first attempt. When signing the bill i requested him to inform if there is a isolated case of the machine not functioning on a particular day, it would be better to inform the customers prior, for which he sarcastically replied that cards are accepted only for "Big" amount bills and not for small amount like Rs.700 (don't know how much he expects two people to eat) and nowhere it was mentioned 'cards not accepted or only above a certain amount'. Doubt i would drive 20 Kms again to eat here....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RajivPrassanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be prepared to spend here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We came here towards the end of the season for lunch on a Saturday in mid-May, and it was less than 1/3 full even at it's peak. Yet the waiter's seemed a bit disappointed to have us order `only' a snapper fillet (with butter-garlic sauce, Rs 320 - not cheap by Indian standards) for me, a plate of fries for my 4 year old, and a pancake and banana lassi for my vegetarian wife. We were told `Is that all? What about the main course?' Clearly the well-heeled waiters were expecting us to eat more seafood (the fish was not enough) and even ordering a virgin colada and a bloody mary did not raise their spirits. They seemed much more keen on keeping the party of 20 people eating crab and lobsters happy. Having said this, the setting is divine - the beach in front one of the best in the world! I will definitely come back, with the intention to eat a lot of seafood, but would be hesitant to recommend this place to people who wish to have a light lunch!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 100CountriesNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

To start off with - excellent location and well maintained. I decided to take my folks for a quite afternoon lunch which I succeeded in. At first we got complete attention from the staff, about 3-4 attending to us at the same time. As our dishes started to come in, we found strands of hair in one of the dishes and as well on the starter plate, which was to be honest quite disgusting. Gradually as we started to order the main course we saw the staff disappearing and literally had to call out to them towards the end of our meal. Service got slack.
However very reasonably priced, and decent choice of alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skymaiden009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fun filled time amidst great ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good food, ambiance, service and well maintained. Brilliant view of the shore and for a shack the best bathrooms ever! Would defiantly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoniodcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeebop by the Sea also viewed

Betalbatim, Salcette District
 

Been to Zeebop by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing