We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, fun filled time amidst great ambiance.”
Review of Zeebop by the Sea

Zeebop by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Utorda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $6,000
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fun filled time amidst great ambiance.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good food, ambiance, service and well maintained. Brilliant view of the shore and for a shack the best bathrooms ever! Would defiantly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoniodcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    291
    87
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margao, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lunch with family & friends”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent ambiance! We chose a table facing the beach and the sea...service was great. Quick and efficient staff...Well done...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNGoa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Well to be honest there is no room as Zeebop is a beach shack right on the longest beach in Goa. But the view is of the beach and the waves.

The tables sit on the beach and you can abandon your shoes and enjoy feeling the sand between your toes. The sun is kept at bay by palm thatch but if you want to catch the sun's rays the waiters can move a table for you.

Service is attentive and managed by several very competent supervisors.

Select an item from the menu or ask to see the fresh fish, lobsters and crab. Pay according to weight and market rates. Whilst we always enjoy Zeebop, on this visit we were a little disappointed.

We enjoyed the prawns Piri Piri but the prawns were a little light on. Our lobster butter garlic, chilli was dry and the lobster overcooked. However, we will give Zeebop another try and hopefully things will be back on track again.

Licensed with reasonably priced wine and beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for fish and fairy lights”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautifully set up - and great but pricey fish on offer. Other options much cheaper. Worth going once but we preferred Baltans which is actually on the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pansymclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Right on the beach, so setting is just perfect.
But not for someone like me who's mostly veg.
but my friend who was there with me ordered some chicken and fish items, only one thing he had to say, it was very ordinary.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJAY17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeebop by the Sea also viewed

Betalbatim, Salcette
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Majorda, South Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Zeebop by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing