We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place To Stay In Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent Place To Stay In Goa”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Really a good resort to stay in Goa. The surrounding place adds more value to Royal Orchid. Around 8 km long widespread, white-sand beach at a stone-throw-away distance could ever be remembered by anyone who had a stay over here.

Excellent Food at the restaurant with fruits and ice-cream with the lunch/dinner. Varieties of delicious food never left my tummy a little space. Many items were available on request too. Thanks to the Chefs for providing the tasty food.

Swimming Pool is butterfly-shaped and attached with a pool-side bar. Lawn is well-maintained; mind-blowing backyard with Uttorda beach. Reception looks good and spacious with fountain. Newly added Gym and Toddlers Play-station together with Kids play area. The mega-size chess board, boat, tennis court and mini-golf are catchy and groom the garden.

I stayed in a deluxe A/C room with LCD TV. My room had a garden view towards the beach (beach cannot be seen as the deluxe rooms are at ground floor). Room/Toilet were very clean but not the walls. I could spot the marks/patches of leakage on my bathroom ceiling (it got lowered a bit than the normal due to water-flow over it). Mini-bar with snacks and beverages (but heavily chargeable), coffee-maker (kettle with milk powder/tea/coffee/sugar), locker, study table, bed-lamp, hair-dryer and umbrella (could accommodate the couple) were the additions to the room.

Another complaint which is to be taken care of, would be the cot. We had a double cot but provided to newly-wed with no meaning. Both the cots had wheels, which never kept us in a place where it is supposed to be. They were keep moving if we move. All of a sudden there arose a big gap between the two cots and we got separated (not the aim of holiday trips, esp. for newly married couple).

The staff were really courteous, experienced and well-trained in hospitality. Swimsuit (if you don't go with, get it for reasonable price), Sight-seeing trip, motorbike (for rent) are arranged from the hotel itself.

In short, I enjoyed my holidays with a peaceful mind in a charming place (but few unimportant complaints) at Royal Orchid Galaxy, Goa. I recommend this Galaxy (Royal Orchid Galaxy Resort) to anyone who even stays out of Galaxy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazenshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy – Goa

At the onset we would like to thank you for taking the time out and sharing your experience at Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy-Goa with us. We are glad that you had a great stay with your wife at our resort. The appreciation for our staff and services will be cherished. Apologies for the troubles faced due the cot – we will surely take steps to address the same and ensure that such an instance is not repeated. We look forward to having you stay over with us again in the future when you plan a holiday to Goa. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    270
    122
    50
    63
See reviews for
309
198
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Self stayed in Royal Orchid Goa , for three days .myself in Goa for some buissness trip, staying in this Hotel gave us a fantastic experience with nice beach view and relax atmosphere.
Next time i will surely visit this hotel with my family .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinayak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy – Goa

Thank you for your feedback shared and we are glad you had a good time at our property. Look forward to having you over with your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

The resort looks good from outside and located right next to the beach but the rooms have lot of seepage and they are infested with cockraoches and ants which the hotel housekeeping could not remove even after repeated requests from our end.

The food is above average. The hotel travel desk uses local taxis if you request for one and then charge you almost 70% - 80% over & above the original fare

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank VijayC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy – Goa

We regret the inconveniences you faced in your room and with our services during your stay. The concerns shared by you have been looked into – we assure you that the rooms will be much better the next time you visit us. With regard to the taxi fares, we operate on the fares finalised by the Goa Government and Taxi Association for hotels and hence have to abide by the rules.

We look forward to having you over with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Great Location, Good Service, the new rooms are well done up (except for a few ants). The food was awesome, especially the buffet breakfast! Friendly staff! The best part of our whole trip was spending time in the pool and the sunken bar... Much better than a lot of other properties that I have seen in both North and South Goa. It is open and fresh! There could have been a couple more of those hammocks.. :)!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravzmarwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy – Goa

We are grateful to you for the feedback shared with us- it serves as motivators to reflect on our service and better ourselves. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to having you over often. We will definitely try and add more hammocks at our property- thank you for the suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

execellent rooms &good garden space to play , to take the view of beach from hotel. quality of service is good i.e. up to the mark. no game zone in hotel kor kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikram05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Resort Galaxy – Goa

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us -we greatly appreciate and value the same. We are glad you had a good time at our resort. We have introduced a new kids fun club on the lawns and it promises to be highly entertaining. Look forward to having you over again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed in the resort on a business trip with my colleague from Germany . The room was clean and comfortable . The food was decent . The location is simply superb . What made our stay so much memorable was the support staff. The manager of the hotel Mr Mayekar was extremely friendly , helpful and always there to take care of all your needs . Keep up the good work ...you got a wonderful property .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABHIJIT_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Galaxy, Goa

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time at our place .Thank you for appreciating our services and staff. We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We booked this hotel for a 3 night stay for our extended family get-together. We were 12 adults and 3 kids aged 7, 6 & 4

On the plus side: Decent amenities, nice swimming pool, the beach outside the hotel is really clean and peaceful, a small playarea for kids, a large chess set.

On the flip side: We had opted for all meals at the resort and found the food very average. The rooms were small and adding the third bed for a child made it a bit of a tight fit. Also, the rooms had 2 single beds rather than a double bed. It took us 2-3 phone calls to the reception before we could get the issues sorted out. The service was really, really slow. The resort employees were friendly.
There were a few large groups who tended to be a bit noisy.

Overall, this is a good getaway for those comfortable with the solitude of South Goa beaches. It is really far from North Goa where all the action is. As long as you stick to having food OUTSIDE the hotel, it is a nice place to stay with your family!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this review, August 1, 2010
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Galaxy Resort

Hope you and your family had an awesome family get- together at our place. It was indeed our pleasure to host the same. We regret the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We have tried to sort out the complaints you had with respect to the infrastructure. The next time you want a rejuvenating weekend do drop in again and enjoy a wholesome experience of hospitality. Our meals are packaged taking into account the nationality of guests staying at that time with us- specific meals can be requested and we will be more than happy to provide the same for you.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
0.2 mi away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
16.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Property: Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Address: Uttorda Beach | Salcette, Utorda 403713, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing