We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Nearby Hotels
$122
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dio's Guest House(Utorda)(Great Value!)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
$146
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
425
344
147
53
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
344
147
53
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolcosmos restaurantsuite roomexcellent stayhousekeeping staffhouse keepingwater sportspleasant staybreakfast spreadwalkable distanceneeds improvementplay areanice poolfront officespecial thankslunch and dinnerlive music
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful property on the Utorda beach in South Goa. The food, service and hospitality is amazing. Rooms are comfortable, with a private balcony overseeing the pool. We were given an option to choose the room from the two shown to us. Got a very nice option. The housekeeping staff attends right within 2 minutes. I must say very attentive. The property is very good and child friendly. They have a separate play area for the kids, water play and a kids pool. Cosmos restaurant serves wonderful food. The front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Royal Orchid, made your holiday very memorable. We'll be back soon...

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank nikita_singh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nikita Singh,

Namaste !!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Kind Regards,

Shiwam Verma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is located conveniently at just 35 mins from the airport. Welcome was warm with the lady staff waiting with vermillion to welcome you as a guest. The staff at the reception were warm and courteous too. The check in process took about 30 mins which could have been avoided with better automation. The club rooms are bit cramped and though the rooms were clean they did not feel fresh. There was an unpleasant odour of dampness as we entered. The minibar was loaded with soft drinks and the table had few quick bite options as well. The bathroom was clean though with no sophistication of a star rated property. The Sony LCD tv seemed ideally sized with Videocon dth that had few channels working. Stepping out will surprise you with decent amenities. The pool is well maintained and an ideal place to spend time for kids and elders. Walk further, the lawns are well maintained, there is an airconditioned play room for kids and a gym for elders next to it. There is also a play area for kids outside with slides etc. there is a large lawn where one can play football and further up you will be greeted by a volleyball court with soft sand. Walk further, the beach is clean with easy access to shacks on either side. And the best part about the resort is the food, it was delicious and spread was great for all breakfast and dinner. Breakfast covered continental and Indian with ample amount of fruits. We were 17 of us with kids and it was good fun, so if you are looking for a clean beach and amenities for kids this is the ideal resort. Rooms needs improvement.

Room Tip: Always opt for suite room and avoid club rooms
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sukumaran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sukumaran,

Namaste !!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback.

While I most sincerely empathize for the concerns you shared with us, may I assure you that the concerns have been shared the team and corrective action has being taken to avoid any recurrence.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special and they leave delighted. Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa. I will be happy to block the best room of the category and my Chef will customize food as per your preference to ensure the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Kind Regards,

Shiwam Verma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband were in South Goa for our honeymoon and had an incredible stay with Royal Orchid. With the Utorda beach in our backyard, and the airport not a far ride from the resort, I'd say their location was fantastic. Some good food to be enjoyed at the shacks on the beach! and beautiful breakfast spreads at the hotel. Their customer service was excellent, and their lovely front of house Anurag gave us an early-check in. We stayed in the Club Room. They even decorated our room with some honeymoon flair! and left us a lovely congratulatory message and cake. Thank you for being great hosts Royal Orchid :)

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kanak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kanak,

Namaste!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Kind Regards,

Shiwam Verma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious, but the interiors are a little off and require some better attention from the care taking staff. The air conditioner seemed to have low cooling capacity and the fixtures both light and others could be a little better.

Room Tip: prefer the first floor rooms as due to lots of greenery around ground floor rooms are susceptible to intrusion by insects.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dinesh,

Namaste !!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback.

While I most sincerely empathize for the concerns you shared with us, may I assure you that the concerns have been shared the team and corrective action has being taken to avoid any recurrence.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special and they leave delighted. Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa. .

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to the opportunities to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Hotels.

Kind Regards,

Shiwam Verma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my family and my room# 209& 210
Good place to stay food is ok and staffs are very friendly

Nice beach within few hundred metres and my kid enjoyed the pool and play station
I highly recommend this place for family

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank soumyadeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiwam_V, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Soumyadeep,

Namaste !!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa and for taking the time to review our resort.

The staff is our strength and your generous praise about our services and facilities will indeed encourage them to continue their efforts in creating everlasting memories for our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Hotels ..

Kind Regards,

Shiwam Verma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews