We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$153
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
391
335
145
53
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
335
145
53
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolcosmos restaurantsuite roomexcellent stayhousekeeping staffwalkable distancepleasant stayhouse keepingwater sportsbreakfast spreadplay areareception areanice poolfront officelunch and dinnerlive musicspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very Good Resort, Very Good Veg Food, Very Good Location, Staff Attraction is very nice & respective. I think this resort are best one in Goa in these tariff. Must be stay if you are going to Goa, India

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivekBeriwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment. It does make us proud. Do appreciate your efforts & time to put this across. Awaiting to serve you again. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel in January 2013. Having paid the price in the UK for a 4 star hotel I had certain expectations on arrival. The communal areas, lobby, swimming pool etc are lovely. This is sadly not the case in the rooms - as pointed out by others the bathrooms were very mouldy, dark, the lights were terrible, the blinds didn't work etc. electrical switches were somewhat temperamental.
My room phones did not work - after complaining, I was told they would be fixed. They never were.
Do not exchange money at this hotel - the exchange rate is terrible - they were offering R70 to £1 - even the five star hotels are offering close to R80.
I have since moved to the Zuri White Sands which is a fabulous 5 star hotel on Varca beach - will write a separate review.
All I can recommend is pay a little bit more and go for true quality.
The Royal Orchid is a 3 star at best. i will not stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Lilylondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Well thank you for your comment. This not exactly the case. We wish to serve you better in the coming future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was very well received by friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean with walk-in closet and huge bathroom. The hotel has easy access to beach and a very nice pool area. The spa is very professional and all staff always at your service. The seafood restaurant near the beach was excellent

Room Tip: Corner suits are spacious with big outside seating area
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the effort & time to put your most valued comments across. Do hope to see you again with the Dubai friends. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here on a family vacation, had booked all inclusive package.
When we arrived we felt welcomed, they immediately interacted with kids and made them felt comfortable so that we can take care of other business.
We got upgraded to their suits which were nice but that was it.

When we went to actual suits,.... well in one suit water was coming out of bathroom, in another AC wasn't working, in yet another you can see socket opened in the bathroom, hair dryer hanging on one screw to list the few.
Dinner first day was totally bland, when we complained they offered to make it customized dinner for us as per our taste as they cannot do that for whole buffet considering wide clientele.
Next day we did ask and still it was no improvements !

However their breakfast was excellent, wide variety... live cooking everyday for breakfast too. So you can get Dosa, Parathas, Omelettes, Eggs ready as per your order. We loved breakfast.
We didn't have lunch there everyday but all the days that we had, it was good, a lot better than dinner they serve. So seems like they had different chefs for breakfast, lunch, dinner....who knows.

Their cocktails at bar were over-priced and having tasted all over the globe i can say not a bit authentic.
However staff was really helpful and friendly. All the problems we reported they tries to take care of it until the check-out day.

There is not much around the resort at a walking distance (apart from 2-3 general stores) if you want to walk outside in the evening. So with small sleepy kids at the time we felt as if restricted in the resort.

We requested a late check-out ( 2 hours late only than their 11:00 o'clock check-out) time, they denied. We requested to have just one room for two ours and if our rooms were booked to give us a standard room so that kids can sleep, they didn't listen a single thing. We had a real hard time with one kid being 6 months, one being 1 years old and another being 3.5 years old.
The taxi we booked for airport didn't arrive on time and we nearly missed our plane.

We did have good time at resort but that was mainly as we were in a group.
But this is not what we expect after spending so much on a few days vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lopa_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We do look forward to making every stay better & better. Thank you for your comments. We certainly will take the necessary correctives. looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nicely built property next to Utorda beach, nice rooms with ample space and very well maintained , food quality is good , decent options available though service is bit slow, away from main town . , connectivity could be a challenge for going to other parts of the city.

Room Tip: Royal suite has got pool attached to it but not worth price paying for it , normal category rooms at 1st floor are decent enough specially with beach view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments. We appreciate the time and effort to put these across. Do hope we can serve you in the near future & even better. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews