We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food ! Good Ambience”
Review of Kudos

Kudos
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Porvorim
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Well this place is amazingly different ! It's got some really good Sizzler's and Pizzas. Some very tasty and creatively flavoured bruschetta's and a lot of amazing Goan flavours in your favourite continental dishes. Good ambience along with pretty alright service which does make you a happy customer. Not modestly priced but the quality of the food makes up for that ten fold.
A must try out place very conveniently located in Porvorim, Goa.

Thank Melroy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnDsouza, Owner at Kudos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

It's been an absolute pleasure serving you at Kudos. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and appreciate your honest feedback so we can serve you better.


Have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Shawn D'Souza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Located just opposite Angels resort in Porvorim, you cannot miss it. Downstairs and up too. We had a large table on the top. I liked the idea of having see through glass as it gave a different feel to passerby from the roadside.

We ordered a pizza, chicken, beef and pork steak. All were delicious. The steaks are around the 450 rupees a plate. comes with vegetables steamed, rice. gravy and the steak ( beef, pork etc ) We had also ordered goan sausagfe bruschetta. thinly sliced and delicious. The meat was good without much fat.

The waitress messed up the pizza order. we have changed it and she didnt take note of the same and got the old order. It was kind of her to apologize thought i am not sure if the bill was adjusted or if a discount was given. The pizza crust was thin and we enjoyed it.

ambience was nice. It was full by the time we left. yet another restaurant with good stuff. Next time will try again some other dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnDsouza, Owner at Kudos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure serving you at Kudos and are glad you loved the place, the steaks and the food. We sincerely apologize for the mix up and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again with the best.


Kind Regards,
Shawn D'Souza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited Kudos whilst on holiday in Goa after seeing the reviews on here and it is very good. We stayed at the Marriott Resort Hotel and asked the reception staff if they recommended anywhere - they also recommended Kudo's so we made a booking for that night. The restaurant was very busy and there were lots of Indian couples and families eating there which we thought was a good sign. We ordered a sizzler each and they were very good -catching the attention of the other diners as they were brought to our table! We were very well looked after by the owner and the price was very reasonable indeed. It did later transpire that the lady in our hotel that recommended the place was married to the owner - however, we were very well looked after, the food was great and this was a place we would have visited soley based on the reviews on here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnDsouza, Owner at Kudos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you loved the food and were taken care of well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Have a nice day.

Kind Regards,
Shawn D'Souza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

lovely ambiance, great food, hospitable staff, very accommodating, value for money, good location, easy to find,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank allangoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShawnDsouza, Owner at Kudos, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback, glad you enjoyed every bit and look forward to serving you again at Kudos.


Kind Regards,
Shawn D'Souza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As an ex resident of Panjim, I was told by some old friends of this awesome restaurant that took on sizzlers and pizzas with a twist of Goa. So, this was the place to be when I visited Goa last week and although my stay was in Varca, couldn't resist the trip to Porvorim. First..the ambience was contemporary and clearly a relief as Goan stand alone restaurants can get too predictable from a look n feel angle. The menu..and what a winner...I had the Prawn balcao pizza first...a lip smacking wood fired thin crust pizza that had the unmistakable twang of home made balcao...full marks for creativity and lip smacking taste here !! Next in line was the seafood peri peri sizzler...just the right amount of spice wondrously entangling some fresh squids, jumbo prawns and king fish...served with panache; brilliant! Do note that restaurants serving sizzlers usually get stuffy..but this was well sorted out here. My kids had the brownie with ice cream flambeed with style with some rum ( my 11 year olds first initiation with alcohol :-)) and while they all claimed that they were stuffed and couldn't eat this, it was polished off in a hurry..so you know the verdict here. All of this washed down by the unique and pleasantly surprising jalapeno margherita...chilled, quirky and a smile inducing drink. Kudos' enterprising brother duo of Shawn and Savio DSouza needs a pat on their broad shoulders for taking dining out to a higher level. cant' wait to come back to Kudos and Goa, in that order...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sumenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kudos also viewed

Porvorim, North Goa District
Porvorim, North Goa District
 
Porvorim, North Goa District
Porvorim, North Goa District
 

Been to Kudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing