We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Food - Spotlessly Clean”
Review of Hotel Gautam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porvorim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Gautam
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porvorim
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly Food - Spotlessly Clean”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had sent my parents for a Gao tour on their anniversary, they were so happy & overwhelmed with their stay that they are already acting as brand ambassadars for the hotel by recommending it to everyone.

Well maintained property with spacious & clean rooms. Best varieties of Veg Food especially Jain food. Hospitality at its best - very kind staff. Good people to give valuable & accurate information to plan your Goa tour.
Nothing negative to write about. Thumbs Up for Gautam.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GujuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhavnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

i like this hotel. it's overall very good in whole goa. it's speciality is only pure veg food. if ur pure vegetarian then u must go in this hotel. rooms are too good. service also very good. the location is good. best of luck

Room Tip: only for pure vegetarian.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhiten25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I had been for 4 days with my wife and we enjoyed a lot, especially the food and service of hotel. I feel this is the only 1 hotel in Goa where you will get perfect food for Gujju family (like Butter milk and Khichdi kadhi is the fix in their menu apart from other food) and staff is also very good.(check out time for hotel is normally 11am but our train was at 3.30pm so Hotel staff offer us room for that extra time and we check out hotel at 2pm and they sent Maruti Omni for our escort at Trivim st.)Really awesome treatment offered by Hotel. Room and pool was also very clean. you will find good crowd in this hotel most of Gujju people so it is easy to mingle with them which make ur trip more memorable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chetan_Gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The perfect hotel for Vegeterain Family is Hotel Gautam
We have been there for 3 Nights
4 families had booked the place.
It was just a fantastic experience.
As we are jain family prefers vegeterain resort and restaurant which are very few goa.
Hotel gautam proved to be a blessing.
The food was simply great
The rooms are neat and tidy and spacious
We were 20 of us and they use to cook food according to us
Jain was easily available and was the best.
Still cant forget the trip
A must when you plan to stay in Goa.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sachin983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Gautam is a nice hotel with a cool view.... Good to visit any time of the year, with a pleasant atmosphere... Although the location of the hotel is far off from the general attractions of Goa, those who are fickle minded about getting quality vegetarian food in Goa would find this place awesome.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kunal32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I had been there with my life partner for 4 days and we enjoyed like anything. Especially the taste and quality of food they served. It is also located at beautiful location in GOA where few of the beaches are very nearby. We also liked the service they provided.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank infovish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rit_4_u
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa for 3 day package. The hotel picked up from relve station by mini bus. then we realaxed for the day as it was night journey. we just enjoyed the pool of hotel on the 1 st day it was clean .the food was excellant and the only pure veg + jain food avilable only in gautam hotel in goa thats why we selected this hotel.
Next day morning hotel organise sight seeing for us in mini bus. we went to old goa beaches.we enjoyed there. then back to hotel fot lunch .the food is excellant here ,staff is very pollite and its buffet system for lunch and unlimited food was offered in package.hotel also organise 1 evening a cruse drive there was goa folk dance and disco and entertenment,i enjoyed the gym and pool of hotel.
Definatly one time visit hotel for gujrati food lovers

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rit_4_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porvorim
3.9 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,583 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
3.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,955 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
921 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sharanam Green
Sharanam Green
#80 of 110 in Calangute
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam

Property: Hotel Gautam
Address: Off-Chogm Road,, Porvorim 403511, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Porvorim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porvorim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gautam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Hotel Gautam Goa/Porvorim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing