We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of An Radhairc

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rostrevor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
piccolina...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Stunning views, fantastic location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the pleasure of renting An Radhairc for a month in June. The views from the property’s sunroom of the mountains and forest are truly stunning! Kilbroney Forest Park and Rostrevor village are within easy walking distance. There is a handy small spar shop also a few minutes walk from the property. Denis and Josephine are lovely hosts, most welcoming and helpful. Would highly recommend and we will be sure to return again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Your kind remarks and description are very welcome. We are delighted that you had a enjoyable stay at An Radhairc and appreciated the views and local attractions, including its unique panarama.

Thanks,
Josephine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliekenn...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I've stayed in a lot of houses and a vast array of locations in the mournes but I can honestly say An Radhairc is most definitely my favourite! The house itself is simply superb with stunning views from every room of mountains,trees,pastures and nature,heaven personified! Large spacious rooms with beautiful decor,massive private garden and garage but the cream of the crop for me is the breathtaking sunroom which I have spent hours in admiring said panoramic views,this really is the most soothing/serene place I have had the pleasure of coming across and just a short walk to rostrevor village itself. Denis/Josephine are fabulous hosts who went out of their way to welcome both me and my daughter and I most definitely will be staying again.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/views plus stunning sunroom
Liked least: The fact I had to leave it!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you Julie. Delighted you are enjoying the fruits of An Radhairc and its location in peaceful Rostrevor. Guests, such as you, deserve a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings and we are delighted to accommodate you. Josephine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggottym...
Lesmahagow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value beautiful location ”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely property in the most fantastic village. Beautiful views. Lovely hosts into the bargain - highly recommend. Really worth a visit - will be back next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed An Radhairc and the locality. You were wonderful guests and left the house in pristine condition. Looking forward to having you stay again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexie T
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb location”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The bungalow was very comfortable and well equipped kitchen. We loved the sunroom on the front with amazing song views of hills mountains and forests. We were blessed with a large rainbow right across the view one evening. The cloughmore stone is visible on the top of the mountain. We managed to get to the top, parking about three quarters of the way up. A steady but steep walk to the top gave us the most spectacular views of warren point and Rostrevor. We visited Rostrevor Inn, The Church Cafe and several restaurants in Warrenpoint. There is a great leisure centre in Newry for swimming. Beaches at Kilkeel and Newcastle were wonderful. We spent many happy hours relaxing in the sunroom. 2 steps at the gate of the property, otherwise very suitable for people with disabilities.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunroom
Liked least: Very happy with this property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks Sue for your review. We were delighted to have you as guests. Its rewarding to know that you all enjoyed An Radhairc and the general Rostrevor area .

Regards, Josephine Higgins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradleysa...
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a view ”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a lovely few days staying here this month. There is a sun room attached to the front of the house where we spent a lot of time sitting out enjoying the view and the peace and quiet. The house has a great location and every morning we walked up the hill to the kilbroney cafe for a very reasonably priced breakfast. It is a beautiful walk from the house through the woods. There is a small shop very close to the house and you can walk into the village in 10 minutes to an array of pubs, cafes and restaurants. The house has great WiFi and can comfortably sleep 5.
We have already booked up again for next year!

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thanks Sonia, happy to know you enjoyed your stay in An Radhairc. I am delighted to know you are coming back to Rostrevor again next year.

Josephine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing