We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted for a holiday from a holiday...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Crotlieve Cottage

The kitchen dining area is spacious, and well lit. Seating for four, ideal if visiting friends
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen dining area is spacious, and well lit. Seating for four, ideal if visiting friends
Crotlieve Kitchen - fully equipped with oven/hob, dishwasher, washing machine, and seating for four
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The kitchen dining area is spacious, and well lit. Seating for four, ideal if visiting friends
Crotlieve Kitchen - fully equipped with oven/hob, dishwasher, washing machine, and seating for four
Crotlieve cottage is located on a peaceful farm, with a 3km riverside walk. Tennis court on site
Dog Friendly cottage, Rostrevor is a fantastic place to visit with your 4 legged friends.
On site, we have two friendly Connemara ponies, Bettin and Chili, always nice to say hellow to them
Kilbroney Park in Rostrevor (2 miles from Crotlieve cottage) is a beautiful place to walk
Warrenpoint harbour, early summer's evening. View across to the Cooley mountains above Carlingford
Climb up the mountains above Rostrevor to see Clough Mor Stone, thrown by Finn McCool
The Fairy Glen in Rostrevor is a walk along the river, just on the outskirts of the village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rostrevor, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann M
2 reviews
“Everything we wanted for a holiday from a holiday let”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had one of a number of cottages in a well thought out small cluster of farm like cottages. it was set in a beautiful valley surrounded by pine tree mountains, a few miles from the village of Rostrevor. The owners were very friendly and informative on the local facilities. Didi, you made the holiday for us by taking my daughter under your wing and introducing her to your dog and ponies, she is still talking about you. I felt confident in her safety around the farm and could relax and enjoy myself. I hope we can visit you again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Ann, that has just made my Friday getting to read that lovely review. Really appreciate it. Was lovely to meet you and Rowanne, and hopefully we shall see you in the future - it was great having my helper!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
“Peaceful cottage in beautiful setting above Carlingford Lough”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is one of several in a valley about 3 miles north of Rostrevor. The complex includes secluded play area for children, and sufficient parking, all situated down a lane about 200 yards from Kilbroney Road. Comfortable clean accommodation with amenities including fully fitted kitchen with microwave and dishwasher. Because I went off-season the price was very reasonable and I was able to book from mid-week to mid-week rather than being restricted to Saturday changeover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert d
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed the cottage very much”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage has every thing that that anyone would need for a nice break,our dog had a great time .The walks around the farm and rivers were excellent. The cottage was very clean and the owners very friendly,we would highly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Rostrevor Holidays, hopefully we will see you again soon. Didi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, couldn't be better”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed a week at Crotlieve. On arrival there was a pint of milk in the fridge and tea, coffee and chocolate biscuits which was just what I needed after my long journey.

Cottage was lovely and warm, plentiful hot water and had everything I needed. A perfect location for exploring the Mournes.

Whilst I stayed on my own it would suit couples, and those with young children. Only one bedroom but in it there was a double and a single bed, a pull out bed that was stored under the double and a cot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the refreshments were welcome. Didi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dogdaydow...
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place of peaceful tranquility.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at this property over Christmas and New Year 2013. The owners of this property are lovely people who went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed. The cottage was very comfortable, clean and well heated. The surrounding scenery in which the cottage was situated was beautiful. I would definitely go back and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm greeting extended by the owners
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing