We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above average buffet”
Review of Mango's Restaurant

Mango's Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mango's offers exceptional cuisine including many Canadian and tropical favorites. Enjoy our lavishly stocked International Buffet starting at 11:30 am, 7 days a week. Mango's Restaurant is open seven days a week daily from 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M. We offer a daily breakfast buffet,and specialty buffets such as Seafood Feast on Thursday's, Beach Buffet on Friday's and Prime Rib Buffet on Saturday's. Mangos also has with dinner specials such as All you can eat Ribs on Monday's and 16 oz T-Bone steak special on Tuesday's.
Winnipeg Canada
Level Contributor
429 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Above average buffet”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We got South Beach Players card which gave us some money off the buffet.
There were various mixed salads like shrimp, potatoes and coleslaw. There were several main course dishes like beef stir fry and spaghetti and sauce.
There was pies and variety of cakes for dessert. I love the chocolate pecan pie.
The buffet area was very clean. Serve was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Buffet, Great Service....”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food selection was outstanding. Had gone for the Friday night Prime Rib/Seafood Buffet. Lot's of selection, great price, great service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Offspring1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage la Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved the way there was such an assortment of food! The waitress's were so accommodating! The prices were Great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna2_2182162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This buffet restaurant is in the South Beach Casino. Halfway between Winnipeg and Grand Beach. The do allow children into the buffet and this would be a great place to stop in on the way to or home from the beach.

Having never been there before we had no idea what to expect. We thought it would be like the buffets in the Winnipeg casino's. Were we wrong. This place was great and the value of the meal was fantastic.

Excellent variety for a buffet and the food was tasty. Hubby had Prime Rib while I had the Stuffed Chicken. Second trip up, Shrimp and Roast Beef. I really liked the garlic mashed potatoes but a friend thought there was a tad too much garlic. I guess it's based on your preference of what you like. They made the portions large enough that by the time the bin was empty, they were re-filling it with fresh.
Our waitress kept hopping between tables but you would never know we had to share her. Every time we needed something, like another drink or napkins, she was there with a smile. When she found out it was hubby's birthday she went into the kitchen and brought him out a special dessert.

Altogether there were 9 of us and we all agreed that we will recommend this restaurant to our family and friends, we will definately be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_hate_the_cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood buffet”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The buffet was awful. The lobster were so dried out, they replaced them, still no better.
Crab legs had only 4 legs and were no bigger than my little finger.
Will not eat here again. My husband won 40 at the machines, so at least we got our money back for an awful meal.

Helpful?
3 Thank rosenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Restaurant also viewed

Scanterbury, Manitoba

Been to Mango's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing