We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“not to be missed”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View to Clare Island standing outside Islands View
Clew Bay a 1 minute walk from our house
Aghany (Accony)
Imlagh Beach
view sitting at the table, you might see a dolphin pass by
kitchen table with views to the sea
Sun room with view to Delphi
Wild Lilly on the way from the sea to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Louisburgh, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
1 review
“not to be missed”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Back for the second time, wonderful for families or group. Everything one would need in Beach House, clean and well maintained. The views are breathtaking. We had good weather most of the time .visited Achill Islands, not to be missed. Hope to be back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
We do hope you will be back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reyscaro
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spacious Holiday House”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely house well equipped, very spacious and very clean. Wonderful views in a quiet location, very peaceful - just cows and sheep for company. Facilities are excellent everything you need for a holiday or short break. Would recommend to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for staying in our little hide away, we would love to have you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stunning and Peaceful Location”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in May and the accommodation at Islands View was to a very high standard. With beautiful views from virtually every window and in such a peaceful location it was a joy to stay here. The house was very well equipped, warm and cosy. Our favourite view was South towards the Doo Lough Pass and the Sheeffry Hills and Mweelrea Mountains. Would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Charlie thank you it was lovely to have you stay, delighted everything worked out
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the perfect family 'get away' in a stunning location!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the week in this amazing house. Island's view is a gorgeous family house with breathtaking views over the ocean, islands & mountains.

A short drive takes you to the local village of Louisbourg which has charming pubs & shops.

Further away, but worth a visit is Westport & Castlebar. We also climbed Croagh Patrick which is quite a hike, but worth the views!

We have 2 children aged 5 & 8 and they loved every minute - having the freedom to run outside & play with the dog!

Overall this is a hidden gem, the best holiday we've ever had & we will definitely be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aileen B
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This house is in a gorgeous location, so close to Connemara and Croagh Patrick, with lovely views from the dining area. Myself and my boyfriend stayed there in the dead of winter and we loved it!! When you are surrounded by rugged, windswept landscape and a wild atlantic ocean swirling in the distance, there is nothing better after a long day adventuring than curling up in front of the fireplace with a warm cup of tea, listening to the wind outside - so, so cozy!
All in all, our stay was perfect, it had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely views and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Truly Beautiful Location”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

As an American from the Southwest US, the natural landscape this area has to offer is unrivaled in it's striking beauty. It is remote in that you're 20-30 minutes from the nearest store but you'll have cottages nearby. Just perfect if this is what you need to find some peace. I stayed there with my partner but it would be an excellent place for a family as we only used one of the three bedrooms. The ample accommodations are well kept, clean and modern, and the hosts perfectly gracious and communicative. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The landscape, the views for sure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing