We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna Wellness Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Folgarida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“very friendly and excellent food”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

have stayed here twice (2010 and 2012) in April for skiing.
Staff are exceptionally friendly and food is excellent - some of the best meat i've ever had!
there is a smallish pool but is is clean and tranquil and a good size steam room and sauna.
the gondola to the ski area is about 300 metres away.
Rooms are clean, warm, and the beds are very very comfortable (some sort of foam mattress) and rooms have a small balcony, although at the back there isn't really any view.
The decor in the reception area is stylish and bright. In the rooms it is a little worn in places.
Fabulous views from dining area.

Room Tip: front has views and gets afternoon sun, but is slightly noisier as it has the road in front. back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    119
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
172
160
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at The Luna. The hotel itself is pleasant with a good restaurant, great spa and comfortable rooms but it is the staff that really make The Luna special. They all went out of their way to ensure that our stay was special and that we felt comfortable in their hotel. I would definitely recommend The Luna to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dand38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great hotel, good staff, very enjoyable stay and will be returning next year

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robatrockhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Very nice property for the reasonable price we paid. Nice rooms (be sure to ask to be on the side facing down the mountain if you want a view). Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was sit down style with wait service and fairly good food choices. We didn't include other meals at the property. We also enjoyed the pool / spa area including free sauna, steamroom, and showers. Only notes to be aware of - the hotel is actually 6km up the mountain from the valley floor and the town of Dimaro. Also, there is an hourly charge for hotel wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ride4god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a delightful hotel in a purpose built resort but unlike the French purpose built resorts Folgarida is a small but well formed town. It however lacks the hustle and bustle of a true lived in town as it is in the main a ski station.

The Luna Wellness hotel is a situated at Folgarida 1300 (approximately 1km from 1400)

The reception area is bright and clean and forms part of the bar/lounge area.

The restaurant situated on the 3rd floor has windows on three sides giving good views of the valley and surrounding mountains. I would describe the food as rustic rather than refined although elements had a more refined touch. It was however rather good and varied. The evening meal started with a wide selection from the vegetable/salad buffet followed by a choice from the 2nd and 3rd courses and desert. The 2nd and 3rd courses had to be chosen at breakfast.

There was a good selection on the wine list with Italian forming the major part and prices were reasonable given the exchange rate unless you strayed away from the Italian offerings and ventured towards the French, but why would you when you are in Italy.

The bedroom was adequate but looked dated and lacked any charm as did the corridors which were dark with wood panelling on the walls and tired carpets. Having said that you tend not to spend much time in corridors.

A big plus at the Luna is the excellent Spa centre. It had a good sized swimming pool various water jets, steam rooms, sauna and treatment area. A most relaxing place after a days skiing.

I cannot fault the friendliness of the staff.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANCON13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Folgarida hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caminetto
Hotel Caminetto
#3 of 18 in Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
AlpHotel Taller Wellness & Sport
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madonna delle Nevi
Hotel Madonna delle Nevi
#4 of 18 in Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#5 of 18 in Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#7 of 18 in Folgarida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Negritella
Hotel Negritella
#6 of 18 in Folgarida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Wellness Hotel

Property: Luna Wellness Hotel
Address: Strada Dei Brenzi 32, 38025 Folgarida, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgarida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Folgarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the Val di Sole, at 1.300 Metres height you find the Wellness Hotel Luna. Immersed in the green woods of Folgarida, the Wellness Hotel Luna is the ideal place to experience the mountains, both in summer and in winter, only 200 metres from the ski lifts that in just a few minutes take you to the spectacular Brenta Dolomites and the picturesque ski carousel Folgarida Marilleva Madonna di Campiglio, with 180 km of slopes and unforgettable panoramas.In addition to this concentrate of natural energy, you'll find warm hospitality, a well-groomed and elegant environment, the specialities of Italian cuisine and many sweet moments of pleasure. After all, you are on holiday, and this is the right time to get pampered. The Kokun beauty and wellness world, which hides the secret of true well-being and which is the most pleasant way of taking care of yourself, is waiting for you, as well as the Cigar Bar Lous with its rare rum and whisky labels, which can be savoured with a good cigar or tasty samples of chocolate, or the best grappa from the Trentino area, from single variety grappa to herbal liqueurs.Endless pleasure for every moment of the day... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Luna Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing