We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$120
Expedia.com$119
eDreams$120
Travelocity$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
255
127
25
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
127
25
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 416 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Nine of us stayed here for a week. The staff were excellent, especially our server Koran from Croatia, who is a great asset to the Hotel. The Italian food was amazing and I particularly enjoyed the local specialties. It is perfectly located on the side of a blue run so you can ski straight down to the gondola and then back to the Hotel at the end of the day. It is not in a village, so there's nowhere to go in the evenings. Fortunately the bar was good and the Hotel arranged some evening events. Unfortunately the Skibus down to the village finished for the season the day after we arrived, so we were stranded if we needed anything. I thoroughly recommend the Hotel and will happily return.

Room tip: Rooms on the 3rd Floor have low sloping ceilings.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gourmandsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

This is a lovely small family hotel right on blue run number 2 in Folgarida. This run takes you down to the gondola up to Malghette.

The rooms are small but clean and well equipped. The staff on reception, bar and restaurant are efficient and friendly. The food is very good and plentiful. There is a bar slope side which you can ski into at the end of your day.

The ski bus which circles the town is essential for visiting the center. However it ended on Match 18 which left us rather stranded. Didn't trouble us as we had everything we needed. However going into town for ski hire etc could have been a problem. The hotel will recommend a ski hire shop with a discount. This ski shop will collect the skis from Hotel Alaska at the end of your week. Very useful. Also no ATM near the hotel so take plenty of euros. Ski hire and storage is also available at the top of the gondola.

The ski area is lovely. Lots of long reds and blues and a few challenging blacks. Madonna Campilglio area is easily reached.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelWithBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We had a very nice week in Folgarida. Hotel Alaska has det best location on the skislopes. Put your skis on and after 10 sek down the pist you are at the cabin. The staff is very professional with excellent service. Every room has a balcony, comfy beds and rooms are really clean. Finally the food! Every evening we had a three-course meny with both local dishes and italian specialities. We will really try to come back.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Ordered two glasses of red wine and ended up having to pay for the entire bottle despite our protests. Staff rushed and unhelpful. Food was ok but nothing special.
Might be different if you speak Italian but if you're a tourist, avoid the place. Or make sure you know what things cost beforehand.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank certhiidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had a very nice week in Folgarida. The Hotel location is perfect for skiing just on the slope that takes you to the ski lift. The Hotel is very nice and the staff is perfect. The main courses are excellent, the buffet is not at the same level. The mini club is small but very well organized and our kids had nice time after skiing.
I highly recommend it if you are looking for a skiing week with your kids.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fast M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews