We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodation”
Review of Feudo Bauly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feudo Bauly
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is simply stunning and is very well-kept. It has a very nice pool and is a perfect way to relax! The rooms are very original and nice! Value of food must be cheaper since the food is not of a very high quality but all in all was very happy with this hotel and i truly recommend it! :)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

I think there is little wrong with the hotel, in fact the grounds and buildings are simply stunning. If only we would judge a hotel visit by the first impression of the exterior, but no as a customer you expect a little bit more.

As my first grade teacher always said, a smile goes a long way, well at Feudo Bauly a smile is hard to find. Especially from the blond haired manager, who apparently is really annoyed by the fact that we are there. For us this was the most disappointing, the reception of the guests. From a four star hotel you expect more than a chaotic management with staff/and or family everywhere or are they not working there, you are not sure, and especially an unfriendly manager which gave the worst dinner service in history, please lady don't become a waiter in a restaurant. The rest of the staff was nice enough, but also quite chaotic, not sure who did what...

The rooms are also quite disappointing, with such a beautiful building you expect a nice interior, but it feels more like you are sleeping in a church. The bed is ok as is the bathroom, nothing with that, but the interior is not at all corresponding with a four star experience.

The swimming pool is also really nice, again the location is really nice.

To show our goodwill we even tried the dinner at the "restaurant", well that was the highlight of the holiday really. The dinner was not so bad, a real simple countryside meal, but it was more appropiate for a canteen than a four star hotel restaurant. But what topped the meal was the service, wow as mentioned before there most have been something pissing off the manager because it was really unpleasant to receive the food.

So a tip for the hotel: hire some good staff, people that have done an education in hotel management and you have a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel, with welcoming and friendly owners who seemed to take the time to make our stay enjoyable. The food and the wine were very good.
The location is peaceful, and as long as you have a car is perfect for exploring surrounding areas. The site itself is amazing, with a mix of old farm buildings and new facilities as well as an incredible pool. A great place to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights for a wedding. Loredana and the rest of her team could not have done more for us. Our room was lovely, a sitting room and bathroom downstairs with the bedroom on a mezzanine level. It was all lovely and comfortable and the towels were soft.

It's a beautiful site, but it is a little bit hard to find because the signposting is not so good. But it is worth searching out this great place.

The food was wonderful, the wine was good too. We really enjoyed our stay and reckon that it is great value for money.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ama162606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

the location is beautiful even though isolated and difficult to find because of lack of signs.
however I was very disappointed by the quality of the service and the food!
considering the price and value I definitlely not recomend anybody to chose this place for any important moment of their life nor for holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smilingsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My family and I spent two weeks at this hotel and were delighted with the hospitality, the food and the surroundings. Even in August in Sicily, the elevated location meant it was relatively cool. The food is top class and abundant and the swimming pool is excellent. I fell in love with Sicily!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ftancrsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palazzolo Acreide hotels
8.4 mi away
Borgo del Carato
Borgo del Carato
#2 of 12 in Palazzolo Acreide
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dimora delle Balze
Dimora delle Balze
#3 of 12 in Palazzolo Acreide
8 reviews
0 mi away
Borgo degli Ulivi
Borgo degli Ulivi
#1 of 10 in Palazzolo Acreide
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Agriturismo Giannavi
Agriturismo Giannavi
#3 of 10 in Palazzolo Acreide
18 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kalura B&B
Kalura B&B
#8 of 12 in Palazzolo Acreide
12 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akrai Agora
Akrai Agora
#5 of 10 in Palazzolo Acreide
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feudo Bauly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feudo Bauly

Address: Contrada Bauli' SNC | 5 Km from Palazzolo Acreide, 96017 Palazzolo Acreide, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Palazzolo Acreide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palazzolo Acreide
Price Range: $106 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feudo Bauly 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Feudo Bauly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing