We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Abacus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Abacus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porto Mantovano
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean and extremely well maintained. We thought it was brand new or recently re-decorated while it has opened since 10 years.
Rooms are fairly spacious with nice furniture.
Staff is professional, kind and gentle.
Breakfast is not upto the high standard of the hotel, pretty mediocre.
Anyway we are certainly satisfied

PS. No restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SciarraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abacus29, Responsabile reception at Hotel Abacus, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione positiva.
Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato la nostra struttura, i servizi offerti e la professionalità del personale.
Posso anticiparle che stiamo già intervenendo per migliorare il servizio della colazione in modo da rispondere al meglio agli standard qualitativi di un 4 stelle.
La ringraziamo per i suggerimenti e La invitiamo a tornare a trovarci!
Sperando di poterLa avere di nuovo nostro ospite, La salutiamo cordialmente.
Hotel Abacus staff
(Aurora)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in May.
Room was small, bed was very hard, we are young but both my wife and myself were having back pain on the next day!
Room is clean and bathroom too.
Breakfast was fine.
Overall the price/quality ratio is low.
You need a car to go to the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MisterV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Niky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank albertobS2801IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Abacus P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Abacus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Antares9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Abacus P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abacus, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare stanze al primo piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimmoemadlen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Abacus P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Abacus, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Mantovano
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#3 of 27 in Mantua
890 reviews
3.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Mantova
B&B Hotel Mantova
#1 of 3 in San Giorgio di Mantova
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Poli
Hotel Casa Poli
#2 of 27 in Mantua
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
A Casa Dei Gonzaga
#11 of 27 in Mantua
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residenza La Villa
Residenza La Villa
#1 of 27 in Mantua
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dei Gonzaga
Hotel Dei Gonzaga
#10 of 27 in Mantua
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abacus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abacus

Address: Strada Martorelli 92/94, 46047 Porto Mantovano, Mantua, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Mantua > Porto Mantovano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Porto Mantovano
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Abacus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Abacus is an elegant four star hotel, in the nearby of Mantua, but just 30 minutes far from Verona and the Garda Lake. Its quiet position , out of the city traffic, guarantees to our guests relax and privacy. Our buffet international breakfast with local products and homemade cakes is served in an apposite light room, during the summer also in the terrace. The hotel has a private, viedeoguarded and assured parking. Our meeting room can host till 30 people. All rooms have air conditioning system, minibar, courtesy line, soft sponges and elegant sheets. In deluxe rooms there is a relax corner with a sofa and a boiler for tea, coffee or infusions. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Abacus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abacus Italy/Porto Mantovano, Mantua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing