We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel President Solin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jelka(Solin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Split)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Ora(Split)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
97
104
54
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
104
54
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltransit hotelsmall churchtrout farmsaga holidaytouring holidaylovely hotelcroatia tourimpressive lobbyspacious and comfortable roomwhirlpool bathtour groupbar and restaurant staffancient ruinsstar hotelgrand hotelomelette station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 280 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights before flying back to UK from Split. It is more of a business hotel than a holiday hotel. A very opulent and grand foyer with chandeliers and sweeping staircase, dark mahogany furniture and large rooms. Three nights was long enough and we pity those staying longer. The buffet food in the dining room is very boring and cold, the fancy spa baths are too high for older people to climb in and out of and there is no separate shower. The outside swimming pools are closed and in dire need of cleaning out, not sure if they have been used at all this year. One of them is very green and dirty with broken wooden bridges over the water. Looks like someone a long time ago had some very grand ideas of a fancy pool but it all went wrong ! See my pictures !
We certainly wouldn't choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a Titan trip, and from the previous reviews posted we entered with some trepidation.
The hotel is the sum of 2 parts, with really excellent accommodation that almost lived up to 5*.
The catering was not good and closer to 3*. The restaurant was understaffed, with buffet items not replenished, the food at dinner was uninspiring.( Possibly non group diners may have been luckier). Breakfast was OK
As has been said, bar prices were high, but the local bar,just opposite was really friendly and good. The pool was not clean but the rest of the hotel and rooms spotless.
Location for us was fine, as we travelled by coach, but possibly not so good with your own transport.
I would liked to have rated higher as the rooms deserve but the management must get to grips with the catering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnny061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Much has been written about this hotel both positive and negative,so, I will try to add points not made so far.
Depending on how you end up here,single traveler or group travel will dictate to some degree those opinions given.
The 5* rating is probably due to the facilities,eg,three pools,Gym,sauna etc rack up the rate even though two of the pools seem never to have been maintained and are seldom in use. group travel rooms do not have the same Toiletries,often appear to be at the front of the Hotel {Be aware that the church on the park will ring a toll of bell's .....30/50....at 5am each morning!!! we sleep with doors open so it alarmed us thinking we were being invaded!!}.........

The old world style is quite lovely,it is spotless through out,the staff are 5* {Thank you Tea Sushjar for your help with the Kitten i rescued} but should you be with say saga,it seems that a degree of restriction applies to what you can do or where you go.

The price of wine etc at both the bar and in the restraunt is quite hi so I would suggest that the small bar out and to the left of the main entrance is a very good option. Lidl supermarket is only a minute or so away for those who like a glass of wine or spirit in the room.

I liked the hotel a lot,sadly it has illusions of grandeur so if Trip had a 'Good' section it would be that....5* sadly it is not.

Room Tip: Do not be tempted with a park facing room if you like to leave the door to the balcony open,5am 30/50 bells ringing is not conducive to a good nights sleep!.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here. We thought we were booked at the Hotel President in Split but when we got there they gave us a confusing explanation as to why we were moved to Solin. As it turned out I liked this hotel. The rooms were nice the food was good and the service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a Titan tour and cannot understand all the bad reviews. The standard for my room was excellent and would beat many in the UK. Dinner and breakfast are buffet but there was plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful plus the large swimming pool was clean and a nice treat after a day of travelling. Although in the middle of surburban area, this is a nice quiet hotel for a base.
Suzy D, UK

Room Tip: Rooms on south side with balcony obviously get the sun but there are shutters to stop the heat and the A/C unit is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews