We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel to stay in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel President Solin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel President Solin
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel to stay in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of a group tour with Insight Vacations. The hotel room is nice and very comfortable. An outdoor swimming pool is quite large. Photo attached.

A short walk (around 10 minutes) across the park at the front of the hotel, took us to a local restaurant, where we had dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    81
    45
    19
    6
See reviews for
27
107
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I didn't expect anything spectacular after having read some of the reviews, but I've been truly impressed! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable (essentially like having your own suite); and the stay was extremely relaxing. I travel very often but I really enjoyed coming back to the hotel in the evenings. Actually, I felt like at home, always friendly greeted by the staff. Highly recommended,great experience, and even better value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel was immaculate and well-appointed. Staff was friendly and very professional and helpful. Bamboo floors in the rooms made the place feel spacious and clean and modern. Furnishings and bathroom fixtures were first class. There was a crispness and tidiness to the hotel, while still feeling very relaxed and welcoming. Was there on business but would like to take my spouse back for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KimberlyMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a tour. Everything looks very fancy, but I didn't like the location. The breakfast buffet was just average. The bathroom is very fancy, but the tub is dangerous! It is too high and very difficult to get into and out of. One of our group fell trying to get out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in September,on the last part of a Saga tour. The tour had been terrific, and we thought stopping in a 5 star hotel would add the finishing touches. How dissapointed we were. This 5 star hotel boasts beuatiful rooms, but this is where it ends. The food and service was very poor. The variety and quality of the food was of 2 star standard. Our meals were on a buffet basis, and the food would run out, and sometimes not replenished. The staff were obliging enough, but they did not keep a check on what needed to be replaced.
This is a hotel suitable for a 1 night stopover, as it is close to Split airport. The village is pretty with nice walks, and several bars and restuarants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, best views over the swimming pool.. It is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnK265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a touring holiday, we enjoyed the luxurious rooms and shower, the setting is quiet and attractive, we found the food to be very good but not exceptional and the staff were friendly if you took the trouble to engage with them,we found there was enough to do in the area but for longer than 3/4 nights you might struggle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burghersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012. We booked 3 rooms and upon checking into our rooms, we were visited by the hotel manager. He advised that a wedding reception was going to be taking place downstairs and he thought it best that we move to the next level so as not to be disturbed by the wedding guests. We dined at Girasole (located in the main street) and upon our return the wedding was in full swing. But our rooms were ideal, no noise. The rooms are beautifully appointed, extremely clean and the staff is welcoming. We love Solin. It has a peace and tranquillity that is difficult to find on a holiday. On our second night we went to a restaurant called Mala Venezia (Little Venice) in the nearby little town of Vranjic.Great food and real value for money. Nearby Split is wonderful for a stroll or a visit to the wonderfully located cafe atop Mount Marijan (the view is spectacular) but for a taste of the real Croatia I suggest you stay in Solin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabriella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solin
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
10.6 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
2.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
3.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#42 of 57 in Split
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Solin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Solin

Property: Hotel President Solin
Address: Ulica Petra Kreshimira IV 11, Solin 21210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Solin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Solin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Solin 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel President Solin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing