We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Do not miss!

Learn about the real Croatia, its history and culture and if possible from Anna! She is the star of... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2019
Michael N
,
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Worth it even if this type of thing is not usually your thing

Usually I don’t enjoy these type of cultural experiences and was not so keen on going but as it was... read more

Reviewed May 26, 2019
miki121
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
121
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group potatoes bread croatian culture bus tour traditional food gift shop fun place to visit history lesson cultural heritage unique experience worth a stop home made small drink the main highway wonderful lunch veal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 144 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We went to Etnoland after Krka Falls (also worthwhile) with a group of about 16 people. Our guide assured us we would love Anna, and we definitely did. She explained about Croatian culture in such an entertaining way and it was remarkable how she remembered names and where one was from. I'm really glad we did not pass on the chance to go there!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank janesV8002VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Our tour group stopped here during nearly a day's drive and what a surprise it was! It seemed like we were in the middle of nowhere, when our bus driver veered off the main highway. At first, the wooden buildings looked like old farms. But far from it! Our hostess Anna gave us a little light history, as well as a small drink----then showed us to the crowded restaurant. No wonder it was packed! The food kept coming, and coming, and coming. And the pork and chicken were absolutely delicious! This was one terrific and welcome stop!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank cisco289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

I have spent the last week traveling through Croatia and have experienced many amazing things along the way. Anna and her husband and this fun place is definitely one of the highlights of the trip. The authentic story of Croatia done through a fun and experiential visit is a treat for anyone who visits this place and family. Further it is a fabulous venue for a group event on the way back from the waterfalls and served one of the most authentic and DELICIOUS meals I had. Thank you both for making my last day in your country one of true warmth and genuine hospitality. Hvala!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Travelingtime94404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

My family visited Etnoland in early March of 2019. What a pleasant surprise! We learned all about Croatian culture, but the presentation was the most entertaining and creative that we experienced in our 10 days in Croatia. We got a real feel for the area and its inhabitants. Our welcome was warm, and the food was delicious and more than plentiful. Children, as well as adults, would enjoy the experience. We had such a wonderful time.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Anna is just wonderful. She explained the culture of the area in a way that was humorous but got the message across easily. It is worth a stop and a tour just to hear her laugh.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank aussietrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews