We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe from the storm”
Review of Pansion Skelin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pansion Skelin
Ranked #1 of 3 Drnis B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We arrived in the middle of a thunderstorm and we're miserable because we had been looking forward a moment in the sun at the poolside. We forget our dissapointment when we got to the reception where the "boss" and the very nice lady at the reception sensed our feelings. The boss gave us free drinks and snacks on the house. We're only guests in because of early season, so we got the best room and an exclusive dinner + breakfast just for our party of four. In the morning also the weather turned to great and we spent quality time at the poolside before we head up to the national park of Krka! Altough the location of the hotel is a bit of ? We can really recommend this hotel to anyone! Great place and the nicest staff! 5/5!

Ps. Sorry for the stuff we didn't remember to mention that we drank a couple of bottles from the minibar. You can charge that from our creditcard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for two nights. We wish we had longer. It was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and the rooms and very spacious, boasting a balcony that looked over the neighbouring stone-lined fencing and quaint stone homes. There are two well maintained pools and tennis courts. We borrowed rackets and had some family fun.

Joso Skelin is a very friendly and accommodating host. He makes his own cured hams and excellent wines from his own adjoining vineyard. We sampled his fare and still remember the wonderful tastes! Joso went out of his way to make us feel at home in his wonderful 2 year old lodging. (It feels older as it blends into the countryside so well.) He has worked as a chef for many years and he cooks the most amazing homestyle dishes.

We ate there both nights. He made his beef noodle soup (the best we ever tasted) and his platter of assorted meats with cabbage salad. (YUM) The breakfasts are magnificent (crepes, eggs, bacon, ham, cheeses, fruit, cereal..you name it..and the coffee is very good.

It was real value for money. We found Sibenik to be unimpressive and somewhat chaotic. Drive the extra 30 mins and find a haven near beautiful waterfalls to enjoy on your day trips.

Thank you to Joso Skelin and his excellent staff. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: We had apartment 2A. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulldogsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a visit to Krka National Park, which is 20 minutes drive away. You definitely need a car to find it, it's around an hour from Split in the dusty little village of Drinovci, but the seclusion is most of the charm.

The whole place, with the two swimming pools, cottage style outbuildings, outdoor dining terrace, gardens and vineyards - coupled with amazing weather, led to a relaxing and beautiful stay.

It's somewhere between a hotel and a B&B, with the friendly personal service of the latter but the amenities and service of the former, such as the great evening meals of tasty local food, served with wine from their own vineyard (which was very good!) and home made smoked ham served at breakfast.

Krka National Park is an amazing place to visit (especially if you take a swim in the waterfalls!) and the staff are more than happy to help you plan your trip, and it's a treat to come back to a place like this after a hot day's sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place is the most relaxing place that I have been to. You feel like you are in the middle of nowhere and surrounding you is fresh air, vineyards, olive trees, tennis courts, pools, it is just amazing. This place alone reminds me of a smaller Napa Valley. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is even better.

My fiance and I were only supposed to stay one night, but ended up extending our stay for 3 nights. This is the perfect place to get away and hide from the world. I have never felt so relaxed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Aiglon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariannevromman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pansion Skelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Skelin

Address: Skelini 1, Drnis 22320, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Drnis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Drnis
Price Range: $85 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Skelin 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Pansion Skelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing