We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
caymangirl72
grand cayman, cayman islands

Dying of HEAT!!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 23, 2017via mobile
Front desk staff are unfriendly!
Hotel has no air conditioning - its hot as hades outside and sweltering in the room! Hotel staff couldn't care less.
Will not stay here next year when I'm back for work
Town is DEAD - most things are always closed!
Never ever again!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this review
Responded May 25, 2017
Dear Sir,

We well received your message and we are really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at the hotel and your trip in Geneva.
The rules in switzerland are very strict : our minergie sytem is a system done to refresh rooms ( it takes a little bit more than the usuual air conditionning) and is done to respect environment ( new ecological laws ).
Satisfaction of our guests is really important: In this case, the staff helps you as they can.

We wish you a very nice day.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Junior Suite
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
looks kind of sweet
    0.3 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    $141
    $126
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $828
    • Booking.com
      $866
    2.2 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Lol.travel
      $51
    2.8 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • travelup.com
      $59
    • Hotels.com
    2.9 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    CHDB - Double Room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      $66
    • Booking.com
      $80
    2.9 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $101
    • Expedia.com
      $101
    • Official website
      $82
    • Hotels.com
      $101
    3.1 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $140
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      $124
    • Agoda.com
      $106
    • Hotels.com
      $124
    3.2 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Chambre n°120 Grande familiale.
    $92
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $92
    • Agoda.com
      $92
    • eDreams
      $92
    3.5 miles from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Versoix
    Reviews (442)
    Filter reviews
    442 results
    Traveler rating
    141
    189
    60
    27
    25
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    141
    189
    60
    27
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lake geneva train station free train co op underground parking pleasant hotel the hotel offers transport card reception staff restaurant staff rooms are comfortable lovely village supermarket coop buses
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    127 - 132 of 442 reviews
    Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for three nights - modern and basic is the theme here. Very clean rooms and public areas. What let's the hotel down are:

    1. Only two devices can be logged into the wifi per room!
    2. Staff attitude needs reviewing, I think a reminder of the word "guest" whereas seemed to be an inconvenience to them (reception take note, when your dealing with me, don't break off and answer phone, then check someone out before finalising my request)
    3. The rooms A/C cannot be set, so constant 23.8c
    4. No replacement water in the room

    Versoix has limited eateries - be warned!!

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Traveled on business
    1  Thank jaydogzj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

    I thank you for your constructiv feedback you let us following your stay with us.
    i sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had. A meeting will be done with my staff. satisfaction of our guests is very important and the experience you had with us doesn't reflect the experiences we give usually to our guets.

    We hope you will be back.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 17, 2017

    Very nice modern, friendly hotel. Fantastic views over the lake Geneva. Close to train station, City centre train every 30 minutes, 15 minutes journey. Free public transport pass for trains, busses trams and boats.

    Room tip: Deluxe Room Lake view
    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Malvin H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

    Dear Madam,

    It is a real pleasure to read the excellent ffedback you gave us !
    We hope you will be back very soon .

    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 17, 2017

    We've stayed at this hotel for the past two years for a one night stay. It is ideally located offering parking, easy access to downtown Geneva, Nyon and beyond up the coast. The breakfast/dining room offers a lovely view of the lake and mountains. Although the breakfast is a bit expensive, the buffet offers a broad choice of hot or cold breakfast dishes. The rooms are comfortable and the service is up to the Swiss standard. We consider this hotel a very good choice.

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Thank OpioMandH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

    Your message is so nice !
    As we use to say : "things always seem to go in threes...." We hope you will be back a third time and enjoy our new summer menu. We also have a monthly menu : on june, it will be the tartartes, july, the carpaccios and august the burgers. We are also going to by some sun loungers .....

    Have a great day.

    best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 9, 2017

    after spend a long road trip thru christmas this year 2016 is seem to be an happy ending but however geneva is not a bad town at all however i do feel a bit disappointing maybe i visit many town before this town already but not bad not bad

    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Banco38400
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

    Dear Sir,

    I am sorry to read that Geneva didn't meet your expectations...Geneva is so nice to visit : old town, walk along the lake, united nations organisation, the big gardens....
    if you have the opportunity to be back this summer, you could enjoy Geneva with the big summer festival, have a drink on our terrasse view on the lake...

    Hope you will have a nice day,

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 7, 2017

    I stayed at the Lake hotel Geneva during a business trip. Although the name of the hotel mentions "Geneva" it is located out of the city.
    The access is easy though with a train station just a few steps from the hotel and regular train connection to Geneva central station.
    Airport shuttle available on request but only at certain times (check with the reception)
    The location is beautiful with views over lake Geneva.
    Very nice and friendly welcome at the reception, which was able to react in a very flexible way when I needed to extend my stay unexpectedly.
    The lobby area is very pleasant, with space to sit down and connected to the bar and restaurant (offering views on the Lake - breakfast is served there). The buffet breakfast is good, with a fairly choice of hot and cold items.
    The rooms are simple but nice and comfortable, the hotel seems very new and fairly equipped. little space for luggage and limited closet, but pleasant and wide sitting by the windows.
    Besides the restaurant at the hotel few restaurants/shops are in the vicinity, including a small supermarket just below the hotel.

    Room tip: ask for a higher floor with lake view
    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Sylvie N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

    Dear Madam,

    Many thanks for your nice feedback following your stay with us. it seems that you really enjoyed the views. We hope you will be back this summer and enjoy a drink on our terrasse.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews