We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dvorac Gjalski
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zabok
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice hotel, in Zabok, a small town 20 minutes away from Zagreb. The hotel is located near the highway access, so very good point to stay the night during any trip to Croatia or in the end (because it is very easy arrive in the airport from there).
In Zabok there is nothing to do, so do not stay long.
But the hotel is very beautiful, in an old mansion/palace, very well decorated. Room is confortable and clean. Breakfast is good. Wifi works fine and is free. There is free parking ahead.
Good choise for a road trip by Croatia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

We came during the sunny day so you can see a Castle from quite some distance. Even thou we went in wrong direction as at that time we didn't know this is actually our destination. It is 3-4 minutes from city of Zabok and 15-20 minutes from Zagreb. It has somewhat large free parking in front of it and little further from parking it has playground for kids with sliders and similar stuff. Interior is beautiful, great vintage look with old furniture and old school wallpapers.
Rooms are equipped with TV, minibar, bathrobes, slippers, towels, very powerful heating system, mini vault and for me most important FREE wireless internet.
Breakfast was in the price with really more than enough things to chose from. Staff is really courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Small_TwoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

We came upon this delightful hotel at night shining in the distance looking quite inviting and we were not disappointed. We were relatively late in finding a place to stay so it was even more of a surprise to find such a gem. It is about 15 kilometers north of Zagreb in the Zagorje region. We were told it is an 800 year old palace that was converted into a hotel in early 2006. An excellent job was done in the conversion. The rooms were spacious and well decorated with somewhat modern furniture with period touches. The room is decorated with lovely wallpaper and yummy beds with duvets and fluffy pillows. We had plenty of closet and storage area. The bathrooms were nicely accessorized with modern fixtures large fluffy towels and bathrobes and slippers. Also included is a TV complete with satellite box and a tray with napkins, wine glasses, bottle openers and a candy dish and a mini-bar. The hallways were beautifully decorated with pictures of previous occupants giving one a sense of the history of the place. They have spared no expense in restoring this property and it is so beautiful and elegant. Breakfast was included in the rate. There is an excellent restaurant where we had our evening meal with a nice bottle of wine. The staff was courteous and helpful with directions for the next day’s travels and in sharing with us the history of this newly renovated hotel. This is a real find and a must stay if you are in the region.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ConsummateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hiro915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Andreja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zabok
4.6 mi away
Hotel Terme Jezercica
Hotel Terme Jezercica
#1 of 1 in Donja Stubica
69 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magdalena
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Magda...
#1 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
95 reviews
5.6 mi away
Toplice Hotel
Toplice Hotel
#2 of 2 in Krapinske Toplice
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Terme Tuhelj Hotel Well
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dvorac Gjalski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorac Gjalski

Address: Gredice Zabocke 7 | Zabok, Zabok 49210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Krapina-Zagorje County > Zabok
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zabok
Price Range: $68 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dvorac Gjalski 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dvorac Gjalski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing