We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everest Base Camp (Not to be)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Namche Bazaar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zamling Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Namche Bazaar B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I arrived at Zamling lodge with a party of 4 on our way up to Everest Base Camp. Unfortunately I got sick and the party had to go on without me. I stayed at Zamling for a total of 10 nights and I cant think of a nicer place to be "stranded". The family were absolutely wonderful and made me feel like part of the family. I was well looked after and well fed as the menu is varied and excellent. My room was perfect and I had hot shower available at low cost and my washing done. There are different rooms available I was in a twin room overlooking the Bazar. Zamling is at the top of the village and the top of the places to stay. If you are trekking in Napal dont miss this stop out. I cannot Thank Rubier and Tsdam enough for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPrcychodny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Zamling Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay here three nights (two on the hike up and one on the way back). Our room had beautiful views of the village below. The food was wonderful with a very large selection. They had internet available for 600-700 rupees a day (the price had increased when we came back down). They also offered same day laundry service and warm showers. The water pressure was great and it was a treat after hiking for so many days. There was an outlet in our room so I was able to charge all my electronics for free (Most places charge 200-500/rupees an hour). The toilet was a real toilet with a toilet seat and the cleanest I came across during my two week trek. On our way back down from Everest base camp I couldn't wait to stay in Zamling! Mr Tsedam is a very nice man and so knowledgeable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I went via the Khumbu High passes to Everest Base camp and come across this jewel of a guest House in Namche called Zamling Guest house. Mr. and Mrs Shedam and family create a warm, friendly atmosphere that makes you feel special.The rooms are sunny,spotlessly clean with comfortable beds.They also offer a laundry service,internet and rent out equipment.
They serve excellent food in their restaurant with a panoramic view over Namche and the mountains.For the 5star service you receive the price is unbelievibly affordable.
This friendly, caring family really create a home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im ersten Stock mit Sicht auf Namche. Diese Zimmer sind tagsüber sonnendurchflutet und daher...
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zzzyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namche Bazaar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Khangri
Hotel Khangri
#1 of 10 in Namche Bazaar
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Namche
Hotel Namche
#2 of 10 in Namche Bazaar
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Lodge and Restaurant
Panorama Lodge and Restaurant
#2 of 17 in Namche Bazaar
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Everest Summit Lodge Monjo
0.0 mi away
Yeti Mountain Home Namche
Yeti Mountain Home Namche
#4 of 17 in Namche Bazaar
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Himalayan Lodge
Himalayan Lodge
#3 of 17 in Namche Bazaar
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamling Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamling Guest House

Address: Namche Bazaar, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Eastern Region > Sagarmatha Zone > Khumbu > Namche Bazaar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Namche Bazaar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing