We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B &B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Pompei Il Fauno
Ranked #1 of 6 Scafati B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent B &B”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Il Fauno for 3 wonderful days. Eduardo was very accommodating and helped with everything. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Eduardo was very quick to recommend, restaurants, and excursions a of which were excellent. Breakfast every morning was fresh and delicious! Thanks for a great stay Eduardo, we will definite be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comeal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Comeal , Thank you for your stay at the Fauno and for sharing your travel experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality, our breakfast and the advice we give to our guests to explore the surrounding areas.
Thank you again and we look forward to meet you again!

B&B The Faun
The ideal place for visiting Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    45
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
104
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My niece and myself stayed here late Sept. Eduardo made us very welcome and and gave us a lot of information re the local area... The room and was comfortable and the recommended local restaurant a couple of hundred meters down the road excellent too... We were picked up from and delivered back to the train station with our heavy bags so that was a bonus... breakfasts yummy...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caulky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks Mery and your niece to have stayed at the Fauno and appreciated our hospitality, the room, the breakfast of the Fauno :)) . We hope to see you again soon.

B & B Il Fauno,
The best place to visit Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We travelled as a group of 4 friends hoping to see the famous historical sites, experience some local culture and eat well in Italy and we were not disappointed! Il Fauno B&B is about 20 mins away from the airport by road and is well located for Pompei, Salerno, Sorrento, Vesuvius, trips to Naples, the stunning Amalfi coast and much more. On our first evening we were met by Eduardo at the airport as arranged and there was a warm welcome waiting for us at the B&B with home made cake and limoncello in the garden.
The staff of the local restaurants, shops and bars (including the train station) were also helpful and generous with their time and seemed genuinely interested in whether we had a good holiday experience. A thoughtful and personal service from a kind and friendly family. We recommend it and will return ourselves one day!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue115267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks Sue and your friends to have stayed at the Fauno and appreciated our hospitality, the room, the breakfast of the Fauno and the advice we give to our guests to explore the surrounding areas.:)) . We hope to see you again soon.

B & B Il Fauno, a great place to visit Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful experience in Pompeii. Very nice owners, great breakfast, sweet kittens and accommodating for local transportation support. Really appreciated the maps and guidebooks each day -- and loved the homemade cake in our room the first night. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler5253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks Jan and your family to have stayed at the Fauno and appreciated our hospitality, the room, the breakfast of the Fauno :)) . We hope to see you again soon.

B & B Il Fauno, a great place to visit Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My dad and I stayed here and it was a great choice. We were travelling by rail and the B&B was easy to get to and from the local station with connections for Pompei, Herculaneum and Naples. Eduardo (the owner) very kindly dropped us at the station when we had an early start. The welcome to the B&B was good. The breakfasts were lovely and Eduardo put on a DVD for us of where we were going that day. He also lent us books and binoculars for Vesuvius. Lots of small touches in the rooms that make life a bit sweeter and show forethought. It can sometimes be difficult to find a place with rooms for single occupancy that are not outrageously expensive so it was wonderful to find this B&B. We'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Jane , Thank you for your stay at the Fauno and for sharing your travel experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality, superb breakfast and the advice we give to our guests to explore the surrounding areas.

Thank you again and we look forward to meet you again!
B&B The Faun
The ideal place for visiting Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good family room, twin bed and 2 singles, swimming pool, small play area for kids. Very nice BB-owner, good beakfast with home made extras as jam, fruit pie etc. eduardo also has a good collection of English books on all relevant sights as Pompeii, Vesuvius, Napels, Capri, Amalfi coast we could use during our stay. Parking on own ground(free), wifi, pool(small, unheated), even kitchen facilities for cooking meals if you'd like. Restaurant nearby was very good and good staff. We were very happy with our stay in the B&B Il Fauno.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks Ingrid and family to have stayed at the Fauno and appreciated our hospitality, the services, the room, the breakfast :)) . We hope to see you again soon.

B & B Il Fauno, a great place to visit Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a fantastic B&B and if you stay here you won't be disappointed. We chose it because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we agree with the other reviews.
Edvardo and his mother are really welcoming and know how to put the guests first. Edvardo asked us each morning where we were going and then lent us maps for our trip. We had some rain whilst we were there and Edvardo's Mum lent us a couple of umbrellas. She saw our need before we did!
Our impression is that they have really thought about what guests need when they are travelling. It has all the homely comforts in the room - iron, hairdryer, tea, coffee, kettle, Wifi, which often are missing in other B&B's. There is even the train times prinited out for guests. Everything has been thought about. Breakfast is also good,
The only little minus for us was that there wasn't enough shelf space in the room to put things on like the guide books, maps and other stuff that accumulates in the space of no time. But hey, that's just a minor detail and in no way detracts from how fantastic this place is.
Many thanks to Edvardo and his Mum - if only all B&B's were like yours!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfauno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Pompei Il Fauno, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Samantha , Thank you for your stay at the Fauno and for sharing your travel experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality, superb breakfast and the advice we give to our guests to explore the surrounding areas.

Thank you again and we look forward to meet you again!
B&B The Faun
The ideal place for visiting Pompeii, Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scafati
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pompei
Hotel Pompei
#2 of 3 in Scafati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Clementina
Hotel Villa Clementina
#1 of 3 in Scafati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#1 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#4 of 25 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Sogno
Hotel Piccolo Sogno
#22 of 25 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Pompei Il Fauno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pompei Il Fauno

Property: B&B Pompei Il Fauno
Address: Via Domenico Catalano 97, 84018 Scafati, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Scafati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Scafati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Pompei Il Fauno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool, B&B Il Fauno is just one kilometre from the Pompeii archaeological site. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a free internet point. Rooms at the Fauno all have a balcony with views over the garden and towards Mount Vesuvius, they include a private bathroom. Guests can relax in the small, furnished garden which has a children's play area. The outdoor pool features a large sunbathing area with sun beds. Bikes can be rented on-site. Il Fauno has agreements with local restaurants and can provide gluten-free breakfasts on request. The Circumvesuviana Station, which links to Pompeii,Naples and Sorrento, is only 600 metres away, and the property provides a free scheduled shuttle service. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Pompei Il Fauno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing