We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atellet Hotell
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
STF Vandrarhemmet Hvilan Norrtalje(Norrtalje)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langers Hotell(Hallstavik)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Good Morning Arlanda(Arlandastad)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Hotel Lindo Park(Vallentuna)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
27
22
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
22
9
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotel decour which was charmingly "nautical" suits its surroundings, the canals of Norrtälje which lead out to the sea. Our room had a balcony so we could sit out and enjoy the view of the water. I think the hotel is fairly new so the room looked fresh and clean including the bathroom which had a shower with glass doors. We had a delicious dinner at their restaurant and all in all the waitresses and staff were very pleasant and nice. The only downside is their breakfast which was a bit of a disappointment. In Sweden, most hotels of this category have wonderful breakfast buffets included in the price but Åtellet´s was just your average standard one. Nothing to write home about. They could certainly do with a bit of "piffing up".

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April. The hotel is quite new, having opened in 2009 and is very stylishly decorated as one would expect in Sweden. Being situated by the river near to the old town the location is very convenient for shops and restaurants and there are plenty of parking spaces available in front of the hotel. Our room, although small by English standards, was very comfortable and well equipped plus we had a balcony overlooking the river that was nice to sit out on when the sun was shining. There was a little traffic noise from the nearby bridge but nothing excessive.

The hotel Restaurant has a limited, fixed menu but the food is of a very high standard indeed. We ate there twice and enjoyed the food on both occasions. Both the cooking and presentation of the food was excellent. They also have a good wine list and the staff seemed to be very knowledgeable about the wines they have. The restaurant is also used for serving breakfast, which is a self-service buffet of typical Swedish food – and very good it is too.

There is also a riverside terrace at the back of the hotel where one can sit and enjoy a drink before dinner. I was told that it gets very busy in the summer but while we were there it was only open for one day when the weather turned really nice.

One of the most notable things about the hotel has to be the staff. They were all young, enthusiastic, efficient and, without exception, incredibly friendly but without being intrusive. We were given plenty of helpful advice about places to go and things to see and nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. The Åtellet is not a cheap hotel to stay at but it’s well run, charming and very comfortable and I would certainly stay there again if I come back to Norrtälje.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fastflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Very nice modern food in a modern restaurant. Imaginative food - a notch or 3 over normal good reataurants in small town Sweden.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: yttrade mig inte om hotellet det går inte att ändra i betygen så det vart dåligt
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews