We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i enjoyed my stay”
Review of Crismon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crismon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tema
Reviewed October 3, 2013

the restaurant staff as well as the food are all good, security personnel are always manning their
respective post round the clock so that means I am secured and safe.
hotel receptionist are very accommodating and speaks good English.

Room Tip: pls inform the hotel management before hand which room you want to stay just like with the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernesto239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithAfedzi, Front Office Manager at Crismon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank YOu Sir for your candid views!

We are improving continually to ensure the sound blockout in all rooms is to your taste and suitability.

We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

the food was vary good the environment ,the safety, the staff ,all were co-oprative,and helpful ,had a good time at the hotel the food was vary good the environment ,i really enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to go back there if i come back to ghana

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithAfedzi, Front Office Manager at Crismon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Many Thanks.
We do our utmost to create a conducive environment where you feel comfortable and welcome. Safety and safety methods are very important to us and as such we are appreciative you saw the efforts to ensure these are in place.
Our 24-hr staff are always ready and willing to assist any way we can. Please, do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I came to Tema from Russia due my duties and decided to stay for one day in Crismon Hotel. I was really surprised of theirs serving, starting from reception while check in up to the end of my being their. The personnel is gentle and polite, tried to make Your being in hotel as more comfortable as it is possible.

Pluses: food in restaurant, water pool, air conditioner, free wi-fi zone (inside accommodation), very kind personnel
Minuses: didn't find

Opinion: guess, it seems to be one of the best hotel in Tema, Ghana

Room Tip: deluxe one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithAfedzi, Front Office Manager at Crismon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank You
we sincerely appreciate your comments and will continue to improve.
We do our utmost to be concerned about guests and their needs and are glad to hear such kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in February. This is a return visit.
There have certainly been some improvements
I take a suite in this hotel (ca 100 USD)
Unlike my last trip, TV was good. A/C Excellent. Wireless Internet sppedy with only one short break in connection during my stay.
Staff have changed somewhat and are friendly and welcoming.
New gym has been built to accompany the pool.
I spoke with the owner who is putting all efforts (and no doubt money) into making this the best in town.I've no doubt he will, as daily he works alongside the labour force.
Menu is extensive, but they don't always have everything that's stated on it.
However the food is very good, if somewhat simple. It's good if you're from UK and like pies etc.
I believe that with recent extension they now have more than 60 rooms (not all suites).
It now outclasses the Marjorie by a mile

Room Tip: This is in a quiet area so there is no traffic area. Approach road is unpaved so hold onto your hat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captdave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithAfedzi, Front Office Manager at Crismon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Capt Dave!
We have missed your enthusiastic presence! we warmly extend an invitation to you to come visit us again.
We have further implemented many changes which we are sure you will find appealing. we always appreciate your candid and honest suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

O wow! where do i begin from?
The rennovation that has taken place there since the last time is there is outstanding.
Overwhelming lobby area and possibly the biggest pool in tema.
the internet service has improved vastly, the customer service is top-notch!!!
visit again and then make your mind!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on and off over a period of time and continuously had problems with the front desk staff who were too nosey. the food was too expensive which is a rip off giving the fact that most of the items on the menu were unavailable and had to be substituted. the doors to the rooms could not be opened or shut properly but the owners had a perfect excuse - renovation works! (which has taken forever in my estimation). the noise level is just too much especially at night when all one wants to do is have a little rest. being literally forced to buy oranges and pay for it to be squeezed just to get the fresh orange juice which was on the menu was the last straw. this is for me the worse hotel in tema compared to a couple of others i'v stayed in. but then again, what did i expect when i was giving a huge discount on my very first visit

Room Tip: avoid rooms with faulty doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hamilton107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithAfedzi, Front Office Manager at Crismon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Hello Sir
We apologize for any incovenience caused at the time of your stay. We assure you that the hotel has undergone drastic improvement ans metamorphosis since your last visit and urge to you to come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Dom_29470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tema
0.9 mi away
Royal Nick Hotel
Royal Nick Hotel
#1 of 13 in Tema
79 reviews
3.5 mi away
SwissGha Hotel
SwissGha Hotel
#4 of 13 in Tema
3 reviews
9.5 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#2 of 90 in Accra
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Angels Heights Hotel
Angels Heights Hotel
#5 of 13 in Tema
2 reviews
10.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crismon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crismon Hotel

Address: 5 Community | P.O. Box Co 2398, Tema, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Tema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tema
Price Range: $119 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most recognized names in the hospitality industry in Ghana, Crismon Hotel offers a world of authentic experiences. Situated in the most serene part of Tema, in Community 5 and about a 7-km drive from the Tema Motorway roundabout, Crismon Hotel is indeed your home away from home where you are assured around-the-clock services. With a fine range of exquisitely furnished rooms and suites, we make sure that your accommodation and relaxation needs are well taken care of. Our concept is shaped in a way that every guest feels cared for, valued, and respected. And, when luxury is tailored to the individual, it takes on new meaning. It becomes personal, flexible and empowering - that is what we want our guests to feel. If you require the pleasure of a good meal, simply pass by our restaurant where we serve a variety of cuisine, both of local, continental and international origins. If you seek extra facilities and amenities to enhance your rest and relaxation, then Crismon is your obvious choice. We have various facilities and amenities such us a Swimming pool and well equipped gym to enhance the pleasure of your relaxation needs. For the business traveler, we have conferences as well business facilities to smoothly cater for your business events. Whether you are a business traveler or a leisure traveler, we have what you need to make your stay memorable and pleasurable. Pictures they say, speak more than thousand words, but we say; the sweetness of a hotel facility is in tasting the Crismon experience. That is why Crismon Hotel should be your choicest home away from home because at Crismon all we do is aimed at making your stay as sweet, satisfying, pleasurable and unique as you are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crismon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing