We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families, friends or anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreamland Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ada
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Dreamland is a lovely place. Food and lodging are reasonably priced. Management is very helpful with tours, transport and information.

The grounds are interesting for kids, food for kids and grown ups...and the beers was cold even without lights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DxVxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2012

Dreamland beach resort is a realy dreamfully place with quite and nice atmospere and lots of activity. I have been there 2 times. First time in 2010, I slept in nice and clean bamboo room with shared bathroom, but with nice terrace sitting. Second time I spend there 2 weeks in October 2011, in totaly new and comfortable room with private bathroom and nice seaview. Staff is very helpfully and I love all meal which is cooked by Joyce. I really recomended it for nice holiday. I hope we will see there next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renáta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed this place two times: in 2009 /4 days/, and this november /5 days/. Dreamland has changed a lot! The "bamboo rooms" are simple, but comfortable. The new guesthouse is very nice. Last time i have been there end november and water is no problem. They have a new watertank. Nice, relaxing place just a small walk from the beach. The restaurant is very good and there are a lot of activities to do. I did the trip to the islands on the Volta river- the distilery is very interesting place to see.

Mark, Netherlands

Room Tip: I prefer the new guesthouse, but the bamboo rooms are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed 6 nights at Dreamland in the more expensive building with a room with private bathroom. But no water available, so our private bathroom was useless. We had to beg the staff several times to give us a bucket of water and they told us to make use of the general toilet and bathroom of the compound. Thats a bit disappointing if you pay for a room with a private bathroom for 40 ghc. We would have appreciated it if we then had to pay the price of a room without bathroom. The staff was friendly but one girl was unserviceable, Ibrahim the owner did his utmost by giving us a new musquito net and reparing the door. The place is cosy
and the brandnew terrace hut is nice to relax under.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margriet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petehey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norddeich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ada
0 mi away
Tsarley Korpey Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Ezime Guesthouse
Ezime Guesthouse
#1 of 9 in Ada
14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peace Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lake Bosomtwe Paradise Resort
0 mi away
Abuesi Beach Resort
Abuesi Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
29 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Cisneros Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamland Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamland Beach Resort

Address: P.O. Box 130, Ada, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Ada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ada
Price Range: $16 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreamland info: Welcome to Dreamland Beach Resort! Our Ghanaian-German resort is situated just in the front of the beach in Ada Foah and close to the Volta estuary. You will find yourselves in a green oasis with lot of activities to do. We offer nice and clean accommodation for all kinds of travelers. You can choose from our bamboo rooms with terrace, apartment with private bathroom or comfortable apartments with sea view terrace. Our restaurant serves delicious Ghanaian and continental dishes. All ingredients are fresh and home cooked. You can enjoy our German coffee, pancakes with chocolate, tagliatelle with pesto or Tuna fish with Thai rice. You will love it! We also organize guided trips on the Volta river, estuary and to the islands with our motorboat. Relax on the beach in estuary where the Volta meets the sea. You can also explore the secret of sugarcane rum distillery. In the night, you can go turtle-watching with wildlife guides… ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing