We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice area, good campground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Chateau De Gandspette
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice area, good campground”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This summer, my fiance and I travelled around Continental Europe in a Spaceship camper. We stayed at 32 different campgrounds.

This was a good campground with friendly, helpful staff. The bathrooms were clean and modernish, with good water pressure (no tokens required). There however is no soap provided in the bathrooms for washing hands. The pool was also good. WIFI was 3 euro per hour and there are no snacks or food available from anywhere onsite after 8:30pm (which was frustrating since we were sooo hungry and had arrived after 8:30pm), there is a supermarket about 5 minutes drive though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wickedwomandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a tent pitch here for 3 nights over the Aug bank holiday. The reception staff were helpful & efficient. The pitch was on a bit of a slope, which did cause us to move steadily downhill during the night on our blowup mattress! The pitch was a reasonable size & not far from the well maintained loo/shower block, always handy for an early hours visit. I loved picking my way through the rabbits in the semi dark to get there. The facilities on site were good but the addition of a shop stopping basic groceries would be a good move. The restaurant kitchen closed at 8.30pm which seemed a bit early to us & like other reviewers we were a bit miffed to have to pay for wifi. One question, why are there no sinks with soap available in the loo block? We would certainly using this site as a stop off point but would be unlikely to use it as a base again, only due to the more limited attractions in the areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had 9 nights in our caravan at this site after having 1 night last year on our way home. The pitches are mainly big and grassy and well kept. The toilet blocks are excellent and always very clean (obviously some mucky footprints on rainy days inevitable!) children's park and bouncy castle is great. Pool area nice but only the small one heated. Sports facilities are also very good, as is the busy restaurant/bar. Staff very friendly. Lots to see and do in area and some nice beaches along north coast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonbon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our French holiday in the caravan. Whilst the site is very clean and has good facilities, I cannot give it more than three stars as it is VERY costly.

Pitches far from level (I would expect them to be at £31/night), 6A electricity only. Facilities were spotless and cleaned regularly, although don't expect a hot shower at peak times, the water runs out and only cold showers follow! If you want Wi-Fi, be prepared to pay €3 per hour (this was free at every other site we stayed on in France)....

I think if I was in France again, I'd find another (cheaper) site, or travel further into France and go to Chateu les Tilleuls (an hour further on) and get similar facilities at a much cheaper price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerteh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here a few times and we spent the night here recently on our way to the Pyrenees.

The site is located about 30 minutes from Calais, so it's an ideal stop over point if like us, you're coming from Scotland.

It's a huge campsite, but there are lots of different sections which makes it feel more private. It's €26 per night, which is not cheap but the facilities are clean, there's loads of hot water and the service is great.

There's a bar and restaurant, as well as a small take away for pizza and fries.

You have to pay for internet (€3) for an hour which we think is a bit cheeky but you can drive 5 minutes to McDonalds and get free wi-fi.

There's a lovely big swimming pool and a tennis court, and there are washing machines and dryers (extra cost).

We woud definitely recommend this site for short and longer stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyIrving121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and could easily have stayed for longer. We used our own tent, in an open pitch overlooking fields. The caravans looked very nice to stay in too. The staff are helpful and the site is fantastic! Two swimming pools, a games room, a restaurant, clean, modern showers all a brilliant rate. This is the perfect place to stay as stopover on a longer journey, but I will be going back for a mini break just because it is so peaceful and so close to Calais. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday in early July. We had used this site twice before and it was just as good this time. It is a well kept and clean site, staff helpful and friendly.
Shower blocks clean and plenty of hot water. Pitch was large, near to electrcity and water.
No shop on site,but Carrefour supermarket close by is excellent and has garage for fuel.
Good area to explore.
Only drawback was the site was very busy while we were there and outfits were leaving very early in the morning.
Would use this site again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eperlecques
5.1 mi away
Le Chateau de Cocove
Le Chateau de Cocove
#1 of 1 in Recques-sur-Hem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
17.4 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Dunkerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Le Bretagne
Le Bretagne
#9 of 12 in Saint-Omer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
Ibis Saint Omer Centre
#1 of 12 in Saint-Omer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
10.4 mi away
Camping Pommiers des Trois Pays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Chateau De Gandspette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Chateau De Gandspette

Property: Camping Chateau De Gandspette
Address: 133 rue du Ganspette, 62910 Eperlecques, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Eperlecques
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eperlecques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Chateau De Gandspette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing