We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality.”

Taverna Del Cacciatore
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

8 minutes from highway exit. Very essy to reach for a long drive break.
Trattoria is not what I actually found on place. Better rename it as restaurant.
Besides this the quality is high level.
Pasta and meat are the status of the region along with all its variety of tastes.
We ate well. Splitted a pasta and had rabbit porchetta and a special liver with salad.
No wine bcz had to drive .
Price is not really family budget but acceptable for the quality.
Service is good and waiter were friendly and ready to describe the food and it's preparation.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 17ilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 574 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

On a detour from the highway between Florence and Bologna you’ll find this small genuine Rustic Spanish lunch restaurant.
Traditional cuisine with a pallet of tastes from the local forests. Wild bore, pigeon and steak in a wonderful blend with wild mushrooms and vegetables.
Well worth a lunch on the way south or north.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank goodeatingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Good service and great food! We got all we wanted and more. The rabbit was as good as the one you get in Liguria.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

If you have a car, this restaurant is really worth the visit. It is very easy to reach and the setting will amaze you. With a great view of the mountains around, the food still is the star of the show. Best tortellini I have tried, and those roast potatoes were a dream. At a great price as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank konstantinosgkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We (four) had a lovely leisurely Sunday luncheon meal. Pasta choices were freshly made on site with sauces of spring mushroom specialties. We started with the mixed appetizers for 2 for the four of us and it was quite enough. Indeed, as others have mentioned, it would have been nicer to have the homemade bread. The wines were local and very reasonably priced. The service was attentive and friendly. We were 2 Californians with cousins from Italy, so made extra welcome. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cal_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Del Cacciatore also viewed

Castiglione Dei Pepoli, Province of Bologna
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
 
Castiglione Dei Pepoli, Province of Bologna
Roncobilaccio, Province of Bologna
 
Castiglione Dei Pepoli, Province of Bologna
Bruscoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to Taverna Del Cacciatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing