We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has seen better times”
Review of Sister's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sister's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Temara B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Has seen better times”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

+ great location with direct beach access from the terrace of our room, nice garden, large pool, good wine-list
- no sun beds, water stains on the ceiling, rust on the heater, no AC, room had a damp feeling, I did not dare to put anything in the wardrobe, all in all the place needs a make-over and has seen much better times

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
8
11
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 days as a rest during an extended overland holiday. Nice location right on the beach which is sadly a bit dirty with garbage but the ocean view is awesome. Rooms are old but tolerable. Food was decent in the in site restaurant. It's not a western style resort, so manage your expectations, but its a nice break from the hustle and bustle of Moroccan cities.

It's now called Sisters, but you'd never know as there is no sign. Take the first street towards the water south of Cafe des Sables on the main road and drive right in to the unmarked parking lot at the bottom of a small hill.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel in 2011 but had difficulty finding it in 2013 as it has become the "Sisters Hotel", under new management, but without any signs to tell you and was not known by many locals. It is difficult to find but is off the main road south of the town, near the Hotel Panorama (?) and on the minor coastal road that runs closer to the beach.
We had one of the rooms on the beach side, with its own private terrace leading directly on to the beach and with lovely views of the Atlantic Ocean. They are a bit dated in appearance but kept clean and with some heating in winter and wir-con for the summer.
There seems to be 3 separate restaurant areas - two directly overlooking the beach with huge panorama windows (one more canteen-like in appearance and used mainly for breakfasts) and another inside where they llght a log fire in the cooler winter evenings.
Breakfasts are a bit boring with just a small amount of bread, croissants and jam. The main restaurant seems to be open all the time from lunchtime through to late evening. Generally the food was very good with much more variety than in many other hotels we'd stayed in, including meat and fish dishes and with beer and a selection of reasonable wines.
Some of the staff are friendly and welcoming and speak English whilst others were a bit grumpy and speak only French and Arabic. The hotel seems to also cater for Moroccans from Rabat coming out for a seaside break (and possibly to enjoy the alcohol which is constantly available!)
This is a good choice if you are visiting Rabat and do not want to stay in a busy town or are making your way south to the sun - the coastal road is very good and fast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side have their own terraces overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monein, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

MUCH better than the Panorama on the other side of the main road. We stayed in Temara for two nights while waiting for visas to be issued in Rabat and moved here for the 2nd night. Probably not at its best in January - the pool was not open and the weather was not the best, but it was a pleasant enough place to stay. With a setting like this, it would be good in the summer. Very friendly and efficient staff. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerthebodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great setting, beautiful gardens, amazing food, all of the staff were so friendly from the concierge to chamber maids, and the hotel restaurant waiters couldn't do enough to endure total enjoyment

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days in August. The room (n. 1) was very basic but clean, with access to a small private beach situated within a very long beach. Breakfast was served on the room terrace with was a very nice touch.
The restaurant was extremely bad, we tried it twice and the food was completely unedible. One day they served us some mozzarella cheese which tasted and looked as it had gone off. The pool is very clean and very well maintained. The local staff was polite, but the manager, possibly the owner, a french lady, never greeted us once.
All in all, i would reccommend this place, but on a B&B basis...avoid the restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temara
6.1 mi away
L'Amphitrite Palace
L'Amphitrite Palace
#1 of 1 in Skhirat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
9.6 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#19 of 42 in Rabat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#1 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
10.7 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
10.4 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sister's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sister's Hotel

Property: Sister's Hotel
Address: Plage d'Or, Temara 12040, Morocco (Formerly La Felouque)
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Temara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Temara
Hotel Class:3 star — Sister's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sister's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing