We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
146
68
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
68
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan eco lodgefrench familiesatlas mountainslocal guideadventure parkevery eveningnice hotelberberaccommodationmoroccobungalowbustleterrace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 229 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful.
So quiet and so much nature.
But if you need a little bit action than is also no problem.
The rooms are so sweet and the breakfast is really nice.
We will come back for sure and we are exited for this beautiful place.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nora4990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We were looking for something to do the second day of our stay in the Atlas Mountains. We were not sure what to expect, but we went on 4 zip lines and 2 monkey bridges. The guides were very focused on safety and made sure that we had the right equipment. The views of the valley were spectacular and we felt very accomplished when we were done. We then went to have a delicious lunch on the patio of the restaurant where there were beautiful views. All in all a very memorable day.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank mjswid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this magnificent Hotel?
It's high on the mountains. The road to it is unpaved with very narrow turns and scary ravines very close to the road.
But once you reach the hotel, you immediately get overwhelmed by the complete silence. Nary a sound.
The hotel was designed to be utterly green and nature-friendly. It has 27 bungalows, clean with magnificent showers. Up to 6 people can room in them.
The "lobby and Dinning Room " are in the open air. Dramatic scenery all around. Mountains and trails everywhere. And just nature and more nature.
No TV in the rooms. Because it defeats the purpose.
The food is delicious. The service oustanding. Quaint little bar on the side of the building. And a great swiminpool. Surrounded by...you guessed it : NATURE!
We were there in mid-July. It was very hot. And the rooms get to be very hot also. No A.C.. Just heaters and ceiling fans . But they all have charming patios to cool off. And the swiminpool is open 24 hours a day.
I will come back during the season : roughly between November and May.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank nakri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I went there with my friend at lunchtime we got delicious tajin there (Cost 45).
Really we enjoyed a lot our day at Terres DAmanar,
Afternoon we started the adventures (package cost 300 DH), is the best one if u don't have much time to stay there or if you come late.
i would like to thank all the staff specially our instructor was too happy(Forgot his name sorry).

Most recommended

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank nassiribrahimbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Had the chance to visit the spot with some friends for The Adventures,
and the place has captured us with the Impressive views of the Douars, the valley, the Atlas!!
Full of activities such as : Rock climbing at Amanar Rock/ Hiking, horseback riding and mountain biking/ The Berber route Jon's/ Archery/ the artisan village ...
With a panoramic restaurant with its terraces, its tents and its dining room with pure Berber decor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews