We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tigmi(Oumnass)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$728
$668
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $752/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Caracalla(Marrakech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zitoune(Lalla Takerkoust)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
144
67
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
67
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench familiesatlas mountainslocal guideadventure parkevery eveningnice hotellodgeberberaccommodationmoroccobungalowbedroomheatingterrace
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We were looking for something to do the second day of our stay in the Atlas Mountains. We were not sure what to expect, but we went on 4 zip lines and 2 monkey bridges. The guides were very focused on safety and made sure that we had the right equipment. The views of the valley were spectacular and we felt very accomplished when we were done. We then went to have a delicious lunch on the patio of the restaurant where there were beautiful views. All in all a very memorable day.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank mjswid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this magnificent Hotel?
It's high on the mountains. The road to it is unpaved with very narrow turns and scary ravines very close to the road.
But once you reach the hotel, you immediately get overwhelmed by the complete silence. Nary a sound.
The hotel was designed to be utterly green and nature-friendly. It has 27 bungalows, clean with magnificent showers. Up to 6 people can room in them.
The "lobby and Dinning Room " are in the open air. Dramatic scenery all around. Mountains and trails everywhere. And just nature and more nature.
No TV in the rooms. Because it defeats the purpose.
The food is delicious. The service oustanding. Quaint little bar on the side of the building. And a great swiminpool. Surrounded by...you guessed it : NATURE!
We were there in mid-July. It was very hot. And the rooms get to be very hot also. No A.C.. Just heaters and ceiling fans . But they all have charming patios to cool off. And the swiminpool is open 24 hours a day.
I will come back during the season : roughly between November and May.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank nakri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

I went there with my friend at lunchtime we got delicious tajin there (Cost 45).
Really we enjoyed a lot our day at Terres DAmanar,
Afternoon we started the adventures (package cost 300 DH), is the best one if u don't have much time to stay there or if you come late.
i would like to thank all the staff specially our instructor was too happy(Forgot his name sorry).

Most recommended

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank nassiribrahimbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Had the chance to visit the spot with some friends for The Adventures,
and the place has captured us with the Impressive views of the Douars, the valley, the Atlas!!
Full of activities such as : Rock climbing at Amanar Rock/ Hiking, horseback riding and mountain biking/ The Berber route Jon's/ Archery/ the artisan village ...
With a panoramic restaurant with its terraces, its tents and its dining room with pure Berber decor.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We didn't stay at the lodge but visited the Terres d'Amanar as part of day expedition from Marrakech to do the zip wire with our teenage daughter. The zip wiring/Tyrollean experience was great but not as extensive as I thought it was going to be. I'm glad we didn't take our younger child (4years) as there were no activities for her to do - the pool had not yet been filled, the playground was looking very sad as was the mini zip wire. The food in the restaurant was ok but in a beautiful setting which made up for it.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank 486luluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews