We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a Brilliant time here!”
Review of Hotel Troiz

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fitou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Troiz
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitou
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Such a splendid place, friendly service, great food and gorgeous rooms. Ours was the Merlot, in the middle of this small and elegant property. It was spectacularly furnished and cosy at the same time. Bedding was luxurious and slept comfortably for the whole week we were there. Breakfast was either alacarte or you had a complimentary set which was very decent. We'd retrun in a heartbeat, hopefully next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LundGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is very attractive given that it's on the edge but still in the villageand with a choice of pretty interesting restaurants to choose from. We tried them all and although they may not all be great, you certainly wouldn't break the bank eating out every meal. From the hotel's gates, you can also walk through the narrow village easily and go wine shopping as there are at least 10 or so wineries, eager to showcase and offer you a sip at every turn. The sweet wines were particularly intriguing, deceptively drinkable but delivered really powerful hits to the head after each glass!

Over our 8 days, we were taken care of by a young sweet lady who was always friendly and helpful. We had some trouble with our car rental company and she sorted it out for us with ease and professionalism. We're not only thankful for the gracious service at front desk but the maids also kept the room immaculately clean and neat daily.

My husband and I had a most enjoyable break from our busy lives, making this one of the top 5 places we've holidayed at. We certainly recommend this stunning and marvelous hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanlakeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wife and I were here from June 2-9 and had a superb spacious suite ( La Pinot). It came with a wine cellar underground, bedroom was on the top floor and the lounge area greets you as you enter. Very cool suite outfitted with glass, stone and clean lines, just like the pictures online. I dug the stylish, cool, elegant feel. Lounge area was great... I caught the tennis French Open on TV whilst there. It's also a splendid base from which to take in some sights. we didn't do much though. Still, we had a blast! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bundaberg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hands down, this is one of the best hotels we've stayed in! Always looking out for new experiences so when we read that the hotel had rooms with underground wine cellars from a travel magazine, the search ended. The room was more like a mini villa only without its kitchen. Didn't need one anyway when there were dining options around nearby. GOod to mention that a car would be useful to get you to beaches nearby and more food.
Another huge plus was breakfast at the hotel. Creative baked goods on offer. Simply delicious. We didn't need much help from the duty manageress as my wife did all her travel research before and planned our every move to a tee. Nice and untouched region of France. Don't miss Carcassonne or Collioure!
The underground wine cellar in our room was a crazy but wonderful idea. You're always reminded or, in our case, tempted to uncork a bottle. It worked its magic on us and every evening was a private wine-tasting event in our room, in our jammies mind you. Excessive? Terribly but lots of fun.
In all respects, we made a great choice. We came across lots of cheaper alternatives around. Just couldn't bring ourselves to forgo the wine cellar! All told, it was a sensational experience that I'd dare say many will never come close to experiencing. Lucky us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViolinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleMarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Troiz, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear ViolinC,

Thank you for the lovely review of Hotel Troiz. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of your suite and its underground wine cellar. We showcase different wines each season so there's always something new to discover with each visit. It is also lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful region of the Languedoc Roussillon and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Encore Merci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely hotel with wonderful service. Stayed here en route to Mallorca. Arrived early after long drive but was politely refused entry because check in was at 3pm. No matter, we ate at the restaurant next door in the meantime. Lovely amenities with spacious suite and gorgeous pebble shower. This beautiful hotel is in the village but in a very quiet and serene location. Front desk was always very helpful. We left for spain after our 3 nights here but wished we had extended our stay here. You´ll not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Suite Pinot is a very spacious and bright suite with a cute underground cellar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sure, the suite was nice and the hotel itself was very beautiful with the manicured gardens but there´s definitely one thing I´d come back for and it´s the hot chocolate... it´s ambrosia!! It´s the best in the world and I would fly miles just to satisfy my need once more. Gimme more!! My hat off for the most satisfying hot chocolate I´ve had in my life... thick, luxcious molten melted chocolate! And the hotel has a terrific location in a very interesting region of France. It´s different, rich and cultrually diverse and you get the feeling of being one with nature... of a time before things got really touristy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent a long weekend and this lovely intimate hotel. The service was discreet and the attention to detail first class.

The village is interesting but you will need a car to visit the and surounding areas.

We would have no hesitation in reccommending this for a luxury break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stratfordog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitou
20.3 mi away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 21 in Narbonne
188 reviews
13.8 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
424 reviews
8 mi away
hotel de la plage
hotel de la plage
#3 of 9 in Le Barcares
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
l'Abri du Vent
l'Abri du Vent
#2 of 3 in Fitou
3 reviews
0 mi away
Chez Nous
Chez Nous
#2 of 2 in Fitou
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troiz

Address: 1 Chemin des Pujades, 11510 Fitou, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Fitou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitou
Price Range: $265 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Troiz, a boutique luxury hotel in the southern french village of Fitou, is an exclusive retreat that combines the authentic experience of a traditional village stay with unparalleled creature comforts. Mother Nature has blessed the hotel with a monumental setting of luscious vineyards, magical sunsets and panoramic blue skies. The hotel features suites bathed in natural light, underground wine cellars, a seductive infinity pool, majestic wrought iron entrances and lush Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing