We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neither well nor bad but according to your budget and your experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sejours et Affaires Les Rives
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gex
Audun-le-Tiche, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Neither well nor bad but according to your budget and your experiences”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I chose this residence because, except the rents of furnished flats at private individuals, it is the only other type of accommodation available which allows to be autonomous.
I remained there for 3 weeks of my notes will not turn out necessarily useful for people of passage. However, it allowed me to report me services.
Then the positive points:
- A correct level of sound from a room to another but also with the corridor
- Big TV one flat screen
- A big bathroom with towel dryer
Negative points:
- An execrable staff (in particular a lady) who gives the impression to us of disturbing during a request while we are customers. It is called commercial sense and services as we are entitled to receive !
- A fitness room not only in poor condition but dangerous: the commands of the running carpet which sends short circuits, rower from whom the seat is removed thus unusable and to finish a bike out of order!
Then, ùake your own experience ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyAlT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
10
27
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pros: Much cheaper than Geneva. Beautiful views of the mountains. Calmness and tranquillity. Free parking. Free wi-fi, though it’s not possible to connect two devices at the same time. The kitchen and the bathroom were simple but good enough, and everything was clean. There is a laundry service for long stays.

Cons: Pretty uncomfortable bed (in fact, our room only had a sofa bed). It was big but, like all sofa beds, had a very thin mattress and was very noisy. Also, we found the room ridiculously small.

I would recommend it for short stays or for travellers just passing by: although there is a bus to and from Geneva that stops at Gex, I don’t think this hotel is a good choice to explore the city –it’s too far away.

Room Tip: Apparently, the hotel has rooms with actual beds (and no sofa beds!). Ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ideal for those who are looking for hotels with kitchen facilities to avoid expensive eating in Geneva. This hotel is actually located in France-Geneva border in GEX & traveling to & from Geneva is a convenient 45 min bus ride with Bus F from Geneva Central station-Gare Cornavin.
You need to get down at Gex Poste bus stop to reach your hotel while returning from Geneva.

The hotel had very good facilities with a comfortable spacious double room with a balcony with lovely mountain views. The rooms also contain a well equipped kitchen with ovens, microwave with all kitchen utensils. The bathrooms are also spacious & well equipped.

We stayed here for 3 nights in the month of May & it was really an enjoyable stay. Gex itself is a beautiful little place fully surrounded by mountains.

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

just a 45 minutes bus ride from Geneva Airport (Bus Line 5) get off at the 3rd stop and get the F Line to Gex. CHF 4.90 Get off at Gex,Post Office. Cross the road and go down some steps. Take a left then a right at round about and it is 200 yards on the left. Aproximately 6 minutes to walk there from Gex Post Office.
Clean, tidy, appartment even if the appartment is quite petite.
Nice breakfast for E7.50 (Not Sundays).
Lovely view from the appartment facing moutains.
Very cheap to stay here and good value.
For very good gourmet food I can highly recommend Creperie Le Jeu De L`oie also Restaurant de la fruitiere TRAITEUR in the village centre.
A quiet and relaxing town with friendly and helpful locals.Don`t forget to buy some world renown Gex Blue cheese made from a nearby 13C Abbaye.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jestersjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I spent a few nights here, and it was a last minute arrangement. Staff were helpful in giving me instructions on how to get there (Bus F from Geneva, get off at Gex-Poste), the code for the main door and a second code to get my key. I arrived around midnight and it worked perfectly.

Rooms are OK, with a very small kitchenette (I was happy that I did not need to use it), nice bathroom and good amenities. TV was OK for 2 nights, WiFi worked perfectly and is free. There is a breakfast buffet (I did not use that either).

Location is very far from anything, and the bus ride back and forth to Geneva is not fun (45-60 minutes depending on traffic, 4,80 CHF or 4 Euro), but prices in Geneva were crazy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

While looking for a place to stay in/around Geneva I came across this place.
It has comfortable rooms with a kitchen and a nice bathroom... decent price and comfortable service. There is a bus (bus F) just 5 minutes walking from the apart-hotel and in 45 minutes you are in Geneva. Ideal for people with a short stay and planning to work at the Palace of Nations.
My bed is a sofa-bed but it is quite comfortable... slept like a rock last night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

As a single traveler, I was looking for cheap hostel at the beginning. But after I read some of the review of the cheapest hostel nearby, I decided to pay a little bit more and stay in a better one. This hotel's location is okay but if you have luggage with you, you'd better prepare 15-20 mins walk from the hotel to the nearest bus stop (going to Geneva). it's the same distance from the hotel to the center of the town. It's actually a small town.
THe room is clean and tidy with a small kitchen, balcony, TV, wardrobe, heater and free wireless access. The bathroom is clean and neat. I think I got what I paid for. With Euro 55, the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gex
3.9 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
0.9 mi away
Fasthotel Geneve Gex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge des Chasseurs
Auberge des Chasseurs
#1 of 1 in Echenevex
72 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
479 reviews
3.9 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours et Affaires Les Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours et Affaires Les Rives

Property: Sejours et Affaires Les Rives
Address: 125 avenue de Belle Ferme, 01170 Gex, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Gex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours et Affaires Les Rives 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sejours et Affaires Les Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours Et Affaires Les Rives Gex, France - Ain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing