We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bacalar
  
Google
Ways to Experience Lake Bacalar
from $35.90
More Info
from $87.18
More Info
Bacalar
1 Review
from $99.20
More Info
from $38.50
More Info
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveler rating
2,273
164
26
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,273
164
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quintana roo different colors playa del carmen seven colours paradise on earth beautiful place boat ride public access beautiful fresh water costa maya beautiful colors sweet water the water is crystal clear sunny day yucatan peninsula de los laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a boat tour on Lake Bacalar and had a wonderful day. So many beautiful colors to be seen and the water was so refreshing. We toured with “Amir Tours” and they are an A+ tour company. They are pricier than most you will find, but their boat and their service is worth it. Bacalar is incredible to experience and it was definitely a highlight for us to see on our trip.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lake could be beautiful if you had access to it. You simply don't! Very few free accesses to the laguna and all accesses are very small. The laguna is very shallow and muddy which makes swimming there not enjoyable. The town is expensive and people there are only rich people trying to get richer. Beautiful colors don't make a place nice to stay for a few days. And unless you are ready to spend 100 US $ daily it's not worth coming here.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank CelestinlG8006YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wish I had spend 2 more days in this amazing lake, love it love it.
Took the tour with a pantoon and we got to see a major part of this lake, I will come back to enjoy this amazing lake

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Even if you are not staying the night, the lagoon is a wonderful lunch stop. It is beautiful, quiet and serene yet undiscovered by foreign tourists.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank EstherP1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Lake Bacalar is simply beautiful with enough access points to make going for a dip easy. Boat tours & kayaks are available along the coastal road.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank F6942TNgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews