We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza!”
Review of Pizzeria Bertilla

Pizzeria Bertilla
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Bacalar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small family-run Italian restaurant, special attention to use of raw materials of good quality, the absence of preservatives and colorants and not least the respect of the times and the procedures of manufacture of our products makes it possible offer: bread, pasta , sauces, sausage and tiramisu of our production.
Oakland, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Really good pizza!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was not excited for pizza. We stopped at comida tipica and they were out of food so we ended up here. I am so glad we did! The food was great service friendly, prices reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliaLop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_De_Rio, Director General at Pizzeria Bertilla, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you very much for writing a comment about your experience in our restorant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    92
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A place where u must eat if u r in Bavalr”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Pizza, music and service is awesome ! The Italian couple are great people and really enjoy to attend you, so doesn't matter in which hotel u r, you have to come here, you won't regret !! Food is really yummy

Helpful?
Thank Ramonorozcosdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_De_Rio, Director General at Pizzeria Bertilla, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you very much for writing a comment about your experience in our restorant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great pizza the Italian style (not the cheesy, thick American style). Real crunchy, great topping (and the chef flexible with the special whishes of our kids). We ordered two for four and with an appetizer before we ate more than we should have. But it was soooo good.

The service is excellent and next time we go there again.

And, before I forget it, prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 881CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_De_Rio, Director General at Pizzeria Bertilla, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you very much for writing a comment about your experience in our restorant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“owner friendly and good pizza”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The lady working at the pizzeria Bertilla (I guess the daughter of the owner) was very friendly and accommodating. The atmosphere of the pizzeria is really italian (they had music from the italian 80s actually quite cool), the place is clean and under a nice little palapas. The pizza is good too, crunchy and with several option. The only defect I found is that they put too much cheese on the pizza. At the beginning I didn't think it will bother me, but after few slices of pizza I was already in overdose of cheese and I have to leave it half for a take away. So if you prefer a pizza with a regular amount of cheese, just ask: the owner will probably open her/his eyes wide open, but u will get a really nice pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gotamcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_De_Rio, Director General at Pizzeria Bertilla, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you very much for writing a comment about your experience in our restorant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza outside Italia!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great pizza and pasta, like only a real Italian mama can make it (we know, we've been there). The host is something special, we lovend watching him 'work' the restaurant!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_De_Rio, Director General at Pizzeria Bertilla, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you very much for writing a comment about your experience in our restorant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bertilla also viewed

Bacalar, Quintana Roo
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
 
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
Bacalar, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Pizzeria Bertilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing