We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centro Holistico Akalki
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bacalar
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth..”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Resort with its cabins with direct access into the lagoon makes you feel you are in Bora Bora or Mauritius with the most beautiful water colors that i have ever seen. Absolutely amazing. The staff, the hospitaly, the food was top. I strongly recommend anyone to vidit Bacalar and specially Akalki Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MdeOro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    99
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
102
257
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

i stayed there... the perfect time to relax , to see the stars , chill out with out worries.
The food is exelente specially they gave me very nice wine , Luis the manager always kept every detail to make my staying the best ever. if you have the chance just take it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CancunGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I ve been only once in there. Its truly heavenly like Bora Bora. The place is very small only 11 Bungalows but I would go there again if I could.There are a lot of spectecular place in Bacalar, I only recommend this restful tranquility paradise. The place a little more than half an hour from the capital city of Chetumal and also its airport. For this place words cannot express the beauty of sunset and moon light beside daylight all tones of blue colors of Akalki. Our casita on the laguna was lovely, clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Internet only available in the restaurants.We hope to visit over and over. Its just 270 kms.from Playa del carmen aproximately 3 hours.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MurCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

These lovely cabins are next to the shore of Bacalar. They are wondefulN very clean and with an amazing view. 100% guarantee that you are gona love it

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoZamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacalar
4.4 mi away
Villas Bakalar
Villas Bakalar
#5 of 9 in Bacalar
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
Hotel Laguna Bacalar
#9 of 9 in Bacalar
376 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Fiesta Inn Chetumal
#2 of 20 in Chetumal
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Rancho Encantado
Rancho Encantado
#1 of 9 in Bacalar
824 reviews
26.7 mi away
Bacalar Lagoon Resort
Bacalar Lagoon Resort
#2 of 45 in Bacalar
281 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cabanas, Hostal y Camping "Magic Bacalar"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Holistico Akalki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Holistico Akalki

Property: Centro Holistico Akalki
Address: Carretera Federal Chetumal-Bacalar Km 12.5, Bacalar 77930, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Bacalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bacalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akalki is a healing and relaxation sanctuary of exquisite beauty and comfort, located at the shore of the pristine waters of the seven colors lagoon in Bacalar, Quintana Roo, Mexico. Secluded in the nature, far from city noises and surrounded of paradisiac landscapes, sweet waters, jungle and mangrove, home of great number of exotic and beautiful animals and vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centro Holistico Akalki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akalki Hotel Bacalar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing