We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple yet welcoming place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Braies
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gasthof Albergo Dolomiten
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The place is nice and the location is great. The rooms do NOT have a bidet though.
Early days of may and the heating was off. If you get out of your bedsheets at night you'll be a bit COLD, likely.
This said, the host was lovely, and the food was tasty and plentiful. Having had breakfast and dinner in the hotel (just 38€ in off-season), it was enough to scrape a ham sandwich off the breakfast table to keep us well fed for lunch too.
A good deal, considering the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quisazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Possibilmente con terrazzo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
7  Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: locale comodo, carino, accogliente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libretta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tommaso Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank MassimoeLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braies hotels
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Huber
Gasthof Huber
#7 of 11 in Braies
151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Asterbel
Hotel Asterbel
#5 of 11 in Braies
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Trenker
Hotel Trenker
#1 of 11 in Braies
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tuscherhof
Tuscherhof
#8 of 11 in Braies
71 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Steinerhof
Hotel Gasthof Steinerhof
#11 of 11 in Braies
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pragser Wildsee
Hotel Pragser Wildsee
#4 of 11 in Braies
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Albergo Dolomiten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Albergo Dolomiten

Address: Via Ferrara 39, 39030 Braies, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Braies
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Braies
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing