We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suggestivo!!!”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Braies
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donatella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bluesky1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flosaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJPMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Braies hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Erika
Hotel Erika
#2 of 11 in Braies
187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Asterbel
Hotel Asterbel
#6 of 11 in Braies
148 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pragser Wildsee
Hotel Pragser Wildsee
#4 of 11 in Braies
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gasthof Huber
Gasthof Huber
#5 of 11 in Braies
155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Trenker
Hotel Trenker
#1 of 11 in Braies
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tuscherhof
Tuscherhof
#8 of 11 in Braies
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Ausserprags 65, 39030 Braies, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Braies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Braies
Price Range: $123 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Hotel in Braies, in South Tyrol is a gem of tranquillity and relaxation. This is not only due to the beautiful location in the heart of the Puster Valley, but also the pleasant family atmosphere, which invites a feeling of well-being. The Edelweiss Hotel in Braies is embedded in the beautiful countryside at the foot of the Three Peaks mountain. You can expect varied days in the realm of relaxation, culinary delights, plus plenty of quietness and nature. Enjoy the picturesque mountains surrounding our hotel and relax in this very special place, where hospitality and cosiness are at home. Our hotel is very family friendly. Apart from a children’s playroom, you can in the summer also find a playground for children, next to the hotel. Admidst the fresh mountain air, not only children but also adults can feel comfortable. Even your little four-legged friend is very welcome. "Happier than the happiest man is he who can make other people happy." To this saying by Alexandre Dumas, we are also committed. The well-being of the visitor and the high tradition of tyrolean hospitality are our profession and vocation all in a setting of alpine architecture and rustic elegance. We look forward to seeing you in the Dolomites, on your unique holiday in Braies! Sincerely yours, the Schwingshackl family and the team at Edelweiss ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing