We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Domaine Saint Aubin
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Trinite
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent 2 weeks with our family (2 adults, 2 children) at Le Domaine St Aubin in April 2012. We had originally planned to spend only a week but Le Domaine was so much better than the other hotel we had booked at that we cancelled the second booking and stayed the whole fortnight at Le Domaine instead! It is a really beautiful spot; the breakfasts overlooking the garden and the sea were particularly magical and relaxed. The hotel has been sympathetically converted by Mr and Mme Rosemain, so the whole ambience is great. For children there is a lovely garden to run around in and the pool is a very good size for family swimming. The owners are always around and were extremely helpful, for example making calls for us when we needed help accessing some unexpected medical treatment. As Martinique is smail, you can easily get to both the North and South sides of the island, and the hotel is located very close to the Caravelle Peninsula which has good restaurants, lovely beaches and good hiking trails. Would definitely stay again if I ever return to Martinique!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Spent 3 nights with our family (3 children) after a cruise in Caribbean. Very friendly couple of owners, amazing views and a great "table d'hotes. We felt like being home, not in a hotel. Away from touristic places of the island, a great place to explore the Northern part of he island. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on 1st floor of houses on top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We were on our honeymoon beginning of February 2011 coming all the way from the cold and snowy country of Santa Claus.

We were looking for something special, authentic and out of the usual trail.
This place exceeded our expectations: hotel room was lovely, terrace was amazing. We enjoyed very nice breakfast looking at the scenery, and experienced dinner that felt like from another time. The owners were very nice and provided us with excellent service.
We have recommended this place for our friends.

We brought a wonderful souvenir from that hotel. We are now happy parents - a little baby girl was born couple of months ago.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank choumpili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Beautifully set with a stunning view over the Atlantic. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, the food is fantastic. Defintiely book dinner at the hotel! Nice pool and large balcony and veranda where you can sit and read or watch the world go by. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfan938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed four nights at the domain and were very pleased. We have been to most of the Martinique and I think it is fair to say that the hotel itself is one of the most beautiful places of the island. The hotel is a beautifully renovated mansion nestled in a superbly groomed garden. The experience is made as authentic as possible so if you expect to watch your cnn news edition every evening, forget it!
The owner is very kind and helpful, food was excellent. Clearly the place to go when staying in the Martinique. Let's hope that these hard working people will be an inspiration for the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca_paccioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I had always wanted to travel to the French Caribbean, and finally had our chance. The Domaine was a great place to base out of to see Martinique. The property overlooks the Ilet de St. Aubin on the Atlantic Ocean side of the island, which is breezier and cooler than the Caribbean side. The rain forest on the north of the island - not to mention the Rhum JM distillery - are not far (and one of the most interesting drives that you will ever take), and to the south are the beaches of Tartante.
The owners are very relaxed and provide first rate faire - the vieux punch was a great treat while relaxing in the pool at the end of the day.
This is not a place if you want a resort, for that go to the other end of the island and stay there, Club Med awaits you!
We plan to return next spring and very much look forward to it, as this is a great place to turn off the cell phone and recharge your own batteries.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auh2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I went there for two weeks with my two daughters (12 and 16). We had a beatiful, air-conditioned room with a beatiful view of the ocean and the sunset. The food, made by Laurent, the owner and his wife, was great, and in my opinion, very good value for money. We ate at the hotel almost every night.
The rooms were clean - no bugs -- and Laurent, whose English is excellent, was always helpful, giving us inside tips on where to go.
The place is perfect if you want to just chill out and get away from it all. Forget disco, touristy restaurants, shops etc. Very personal, small and ambitious.

The pool is perfect if you want to go for a swim, the beaches nearby are wonderful, and you need to rent a car.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Trinite
14.8 mi away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,079 reviews
4.6 mi away
French Coco
French Coco
#1 of 3 in Tartane
103 reviews
15.4 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
731 reviews
19.4 mi away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
315 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hotel Fregate Bleue
Hotel Fregate Bleue
#3 of 5 in Le Francois
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine Saint Aubin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine Saint Aubin

Address: Petite Riviere Salee, La Trinite 97220, Martinique
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of La Trinite > La Trinite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Trinite
Price Range: $165 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine Saint Aubin 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Domaine Saint Aubin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine Saint Aubin Martinique/La Trinite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing