We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great day trip if you are visiting Buenos aires with kids!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Temaiken Biopark

Temaiken Biopark
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.39*
and up
Buenos Aires Temaiken Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Temaiken is a foundation that studies, promotes and makes information available on the protection of Nature. It is based on three mainstays: RESEARCH, EDUCATION AND PRESERVATION. In order to carry out its mission of promoting the study, research, knowledge and communication of all matters related to flora and fauna, fostering a sense of respect for the preservation and restoration of the environment, Temaiken has: • A Biopark, located in the city of Belen de Escobar to communicate environmental issues and raise awareness on people, through entertainment and contact with nature. • A Natural Reserve in the Province of Misiones that works as a "biological shock absorber" for the Teyu Cuare Provincial Park, extending the protected area of the pristine rainforest. Temaiken also co-manages 2 Provincial Parks: Cruce Caballero and Araucarias, both part of the Pino Parana Forest ecosystem, also in the Province of Misiones. • Educational Programs for the purpose of "Educating to Preserve" Temaiken provides institutions with its educational programs adapted to school curricula and applicable to all levels of education: Initial, PEB, ESB, High School, Primary School, Secondary School and Special Education. This work is supplemented by Teachers Training Courses and activities with the communities located within the ecosystems under protection or to be protected. • Research and Preservation Programs. Various programs are carried out at the Foundation: Protected Areas, Endangered Species and Marine Biodiversity. These programs comprise the specific Preservation Projects aimed at achieving Temaiken's purpose: The Preservation of native species, particularly endangered species. • A Center for Reproduction of Species (CRET)where animal Rehabilitation and Reproduction programs are carried out, supporting both Preservation Programs and the authorities governing the illegal trafficking of animals. These programs focus on rehabilitating animals that are later returned to their habitat as part of various release and reintroduction programs.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great day trip if you are visiting Buenos aires with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

An amazing experience to do from September untill April. Better if done avoiding weekends, specially in summer. Endangered animals are in good hands, staff is trained to teach the children to appreciate nature. You can book a backstage visit, check their website.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temaiken, Guest Relations Manager at Temaiken Biopark, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We are very happy to know that we have friends, who enjoyed their visit.
Thanks for your recommendations!
Thanks also for sharing the passion for nature protection.
Temaikèn Foundation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,548
    795
    123
    41
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic natural zoo-like park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a great place to go for a family. We took a bus from downtown BA to Temaiken and it was much more of an adventure and took a lot longer than we anticipated, (about 2 hours), but was still worth it. The whole area is well done in a more natural type setting. There are activities for the kids to do and lots of great animals to see. A fantastic day and definitely worth a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlcaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temaiken, Guest Relations Manager at Temaiken Biopark, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for recommending us! We are very happy to know we have friends in Caracas, Venezuela, who enjoyed their visit to the Biopark. Thanks also for sharing the passion for nature protection.
Temaikèn Foundation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've been twice to Teimaken and I will keep going back!! This is a park with animals who are endangered species. It's not a Zoo and you will not find petting activities, nor animals doing tricks.. But you will find breathtaking scenery, activities, awesome ice cream and a great grasp of nature with a breath of fresh air. Please give it a chance and have a nice family time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoHiAbbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temaiken, Guest Relations Manager at Temaiken Biopark, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for recommending us!
We are very happy to know we have friends in Barranquillas, Colombia, who enjoyed their visit to the Biopark.
Thanks also for sharing the passion for nature protection.
Temaikèn Foundation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Most Beautiful Zoo in the World!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Wow This Zoo is GORGEOUS. I was blown away by how beautiful the landscape is, the walkways, the foliage, everywhere you turn is like a postcard. gorgeous just walking around doesnt really feel like a zoo! Love the huge natural environments the animals are in. Most all exhibits are open air, so you dont have dirty ugly reflective glass or depressing bars in front of you blocking your view and ability to get great photos. you can see them and the exhibits are HUGE. I saw animals in EVERY enclosure. some zoos like the LA zoo where i live, are horrible most cages are empty and you walk by and see no animals not here, temaiken you see plenty of animals. I love the paris zoo and london zoo, bronx zoo and seattle zoo all are fantastic zoos but temaiken zoo is the most gorgeous zoo ever!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BKLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temaiken, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Temaiken Biopark, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for recommending us!
We are very happy to know we have friends in LA, California, USA, who enjoyed their visit to the Biopark.
Thanks also for sharing the passion for nature protection.
Temaikèn Foundation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent time for kids and grown-ups.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The second time in a year we come with our kids to Temaiken. They simply loved it. And the grown up too. It is always great.
It is a good example of park to be followed: amusing and educative. We always feel amazed and responsible for preservation and a healthy relationship with nature.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parolo-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temaiken, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Temaiken Biopark, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for recommending us!
We are very happy to know we have friends who enjoyed their visit to the Biopark.
Thanks also for sharing the passion for nature protection.
Temaikèn Foundation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temaiken Biopark also viewed

Lujan, Province of Buenos Aires
Tigre, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Belen de Escobar, Province of Buenos Aires
Tigre, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Temaiken Biopark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing